Last Man Standing Premiership Football Contest. Starts this Saturday 24th November. Currently accepting entries. 50 SBI to the winner.

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

We are in the final week to taking free entrants into the football Last Man Standing Contest which begins at 3pm Saturday 24th November. After this there are no more entries accepted when the contest is underway. Thanks a million to @shepz1, @cryptoandcoffee and @abh12345 for giving the contest some exposure. We are building up steam (no pun intended) with 23 participants so far. The aim is 100.

Rules

The aim of the contest is to predict a winning team in the English premiership football league.

  • If the team that you select wins then you are through to the next week where you will have to pick another team.
  • If your team that you select loses or draws then you are OUT of the competition.
  • The winner of the competition will be the Steemian who is the last man or woman standing after everyone else is knocked out. This could occur in week 3 or week 9. Our previous contest lasted 9 weeks.

Easy Right?

If you predict a team and the team wins then you are through to the next week. Now here is the catch .
You CANNOT pick the same team twice.
So if you go for the best teams earlier in the competition you will start having problems in week 5 or 6 and then it gets interesting.

How To Enter

Simples.

  • Just pick a team from the fixture list below that you think will win. (Don't worry if you are from the back arse of nowhere and you don't know what a football is). Some previous winners didn't have a clue about the beautiful game and even won the contest.
  • Simply upvote the post (doesn't have to be 100%. You only have to do this once for the entire competition.)
  • Give me a follow to ensure you don't miss the update on Monday.
  • Leave a comment with your team name.
  • If you are not in you can't win.
  • It's a bit of fun and the more the merrier. Tell your friends and resteem if you want some bragging rights among your friends on here.

Previous Winners

There were 38 entrants to my last contest for 20 SBD.
@jclark and @davor27 tied the competition in week 9. The two had reached the final and their teams both lost which means we start back again with a new Competition.

Prize

I am upping the prize fund for this competition to 50 SBI to the winner. If some nice whaley loves football and decides to upvote this post then I will add it to the prize pool.
Every Monday I will post the results and reveal the victims that are knocked out after the games have been played. I will also post the fixture list for the winners to pick their next team.

Entrants so far

  Steemian                               Team Selection

@kryptocek| Man City
@cryptoandcoffee | Everton
@steem-d-anlovnit | Wolves
@davor27 | Man United
@oluwasetemi | Man City
@tiktik | Everton
@pcste | Wolves
@chipi17 | Leicester City
@erikah | Arsenal
@jclark|Everton
@diogosantos|Wolves
@Kutra|Fulham
@brittandjosie|Wolves
@hamg96|Chelsea
@balticbadger|Man City
@paulo380| Arsenal
@blessing2002|Tottenham
@bridgetnnenna|Fulham
@ablaze|Everton
@georgechuks|Everton
@bombo17|Everton
@shepz1|Manchester City
@abh12345|Manchester United
@ykdesign|Manchester United
@clubminnows|Manchester United

If you are not on the list let me know in comments and I will add you in

Fixtures

So just choose ONE team from below that you think will win and leave that team in the comments. I look forward to your entry. Deadline is Saturday at 1pm as the games start at 3pm. Any questions just leave a comment.

Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

I've sent out a couple of invitations, spreading the word, let's see if I can get a few people on board.

Have no idea why you cast a downvote and I am going to keep my eye on you. That is bullshit.

You have no idea. That's right! :-)

Lets talk as this is just not right.

I don't have any issues with you so no reason to talk. Have a nice day sir! :-)

I suggest a truce and let us not drag people in and just leave it at that. We are all here to enjoy Steemit and no one needs this.

Like I said, I don't have any issues with you. I like cryptos and coffee, so there is no reason to argue with you. At least I got a vote from you now. Never happened before as far as I can tell! :-)

We are all here supporting @blanchy getting his competition off the ground. The more people that know about this the better. If you don't want to enter then that is cool but no need for that.

Telling a few people about a contest? Ah no. It's only a bit of fun mate and I am putting up the prize . Just leave it at that. If you don't wanna enter don't enter.

Quite a few people have been promoting this @bart2305. Are you going to flag them too? Why would you do that? Il let you know the names of the rest of the guys if you want. It will make for some interesting flagging. I would never flag any photography comments on your posts!

Thanks a million @erikah!

Posted using Partiko iOS

My pleasure!

Manchester United ❤❤❤❤❤❤❤👍👍👍👍👍 love your style. god bless your work

Thanks matey. I love your tutorials too

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Thanks checky

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for your entry

Posted using Partiko iOS

Alright! Let's do this :)

Thank you for the opportunity. Very cool idea.



Hahah thanks future mind! Is that photo gonna change automatically in 5 minutes ? 😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hehe , it's always subject to change. I have a feeling it will change again soon. I shall consult with my imaginary-friend on this topic. 😂

Manchester City

Thanks for your entry @fredkese .

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

sir blanchy! is this dang thing still open? I'll take Watford if it is.

Ur in my friend

Posted using Partiko iOS

thanks sir blanchy and I better not win! That should go to someone who follows football. lol.

No danger there Jonboy! 😉57E27311-92A2-4C4D-988E-7DF95EF6A0B2.png

haha good. is that the final score? I love losing in football, it's a rush!

Can I join in? And I'll take you at your word that I don't have to know anything about football! Resteemed

Fulham

Course you can melinda010100 me aul flower. Fulham it is!

Keeping my fingers crossed that I make it through the first week!

Il cross my toes as well Melinda . Google the premiership league table to see where the team are at the moment and it will give you a good indication on who to pick

Will do! I have two big football fans in the family... My son and grandson and I have already told them I will be looking for their advice if I make it through this week.

I'm looking to get a consultant for myself 😁

👍 Well done! @blanchy
I can't pick Chelsea again?

It hasn’t started yet @hamg96 so Chelsea is ok .

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87