You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💸💸HOLY GUACAMOLE! 100 SBD=$300 USD Up For Grabs!💸💸

in #contest6 years ago

3 years ago my son challenged me to eat vegan for 3 weeks. I actually ate the "Raw-till-4" vegan lifestyle. He was living at home at the time, and helped a lot with evening meals. It was tough for a while but by the end of the 3 weeks, it had become a routine, and I've been eating vegan ever since. I say eating vegan, because I have not fully bought into avoiding animal products in all aspects of my life. I have stopped buying new leather products, but still use my old ones, and still use wool. I use honey, I know that is up for debate even among vegans. Still, it has been an incredible benefit to me overall, and I applaud your effort to evangelize for the vegan community. Good luck and good work. My blog is primarily about birding/birdwatching, but I branch off into vegan, political, travel, health, and baseball matters too. I enjoy following your steemit posts.

Sort:  

Hi @birdbanter! What a great son ;) I have not been so successful with my parents, maybe I should send them over to you since they currently think I'm crazy ;) <3 It does take some adjustment, that is for sure but when that period of time is over, so many benefits start showing up! I know the whole vegan debate over everything can be intense but it sure sounds to me that you have made a huge change and I am so happy to hear that you're enjoying it <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70