You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5,000 Followers: What’s in it For You? 50% of the SBDS this post earns.

in #contest6 years ago

Hi @goldmatters!

I bought the platinum hex charm for my dad for father's day. He has always worked labor jobs with his hands, and has a myriad of tools, so I thought it was pretty appropriate.

He was perplexed when he opened the box, and it was rather amusing to watch him dig through so much just to find a tiny platinum charm.

When he found out what it was, and I told him it was his first precious metals investment, he just looked stunned.

My parents have never had the kind of money to invest in anything, and it was so special to see him so excited about a new prospect. I might just get him something every Father's Day now!

Thanks for bringing Mene to Steemit! It's been an awesome experience!

<3

Sort:  

Btw Beth please let me know if you have any problem receiving the steemsilverround you won from me. This should be coming very soon and if you don’t receive it in the next week or so let me know!

Oh hooray! I totally forgot about that! I will be on the lookout! :)

I LOVE THIS STORY! :)

Absolute gold!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48