You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Favorite Freewrite You Read - And a Chance to Win

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Wow. I don't even know where to begin with this one... I've been so impressed and enjoyed everything I've read really. This is such a fun community, and the writers so talented, sometimes I wish I could spend the whole day reading! Over the next couple of weeks I want to work my way around to sampling one or two pieces from each writer, at the very least :)

At this moment I'm enthralled by @freedomtowrite's Lola series. The writing is just incredible, vivid and real, the pacing perfect. And I so admire @freedomtowrite's ability to find and describe meaningful little details that both signal the emotional states of the protagonist, and anchor the story in reality, drawing the reader into the scene. This is something I feel I could do better with in my own writing, and it's inspiring me to look for more of those kinds of details when I write.

Sort:  

10 bennettitalia

You are in the drawing. And we couldn't agree with you more!!! Also agree that we all wished we could spend all day just reading everyone's freewrites!! (mw)

Oh my goodness! Thank you so much for all your kind words!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35