You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Basic Income Giveaway (Technology and Inventions)

in #contest6 years ago

RNG is the best!

You are the third (I think) person to suggest food production of some sort as the most important technology! To be honest, I had really forgotten about the impact of food production... especially when you can start to support more people than those that are directly involved in the actual production of food. Oooops, big blind spot for me there!

Sort:  

Add “of the modern era” to your question and you’re covered :)

I was thinking only back to the beginning of the industrial revolution at first, but then remembered things like sailing, writing, etc. and realized there was a whole “BC” list of inventions to consider as well!

If I am just thinking of the modern era, I would say refrigeration and air conditioning. Food preservation and the ability to do all that deep thinking indoors :)

Lol, maybe I'll change it now! Just to make your answer look weird!

😮 you wouldn’t dare!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62932.98
ETH 3353.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47