Winner Announcement for Let's Talk Superheroes!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Better Late Than Never!


I am very late in making this Winner post. I know everyone that entered my Let's Talk Superheroes! contest won’t mind because you are all the BEST. Still, my apologies. Life gets busy and one day turns into one more..

THANK YOU to all that stopped by to share stories of their superhero in Real and Steemit life! Many kindly stopped by due to my mention nudging, but I know you guys would have found your way to my blog eventually.

Here is MY Superhero: the real boy sitting behind these wheels. He has already wrecked several furniture in the living room with his driving skills!

superhero_car.jpg

A Reminder of all the Superheroes: husbands, gf, father-in-law, cat, mom, kids of the next-generation, Steemians with little SP but BIG hearts!


superhero.JPG

Winner!

❤️ Prize 🎖: One (1) lifetime membership to @steembasicincome.

Second stipulation: I will pick an Active Member from the #newbieresteemday initative to send the $1 steem required for sponsorship. The member will be the person sending in the sponsor request to @steembasicincome for the winner of this contest. By doing it this way, I can help to support a member of the Newbie Resteem initiative along with the contest winner.

I used this web tool to randomly pick a name of contestants: https://www.miniwebtool.com/random-picker/

superhero_winner.jpg

Congratulations @smylie2005!


She is on a family vacation and will not even know she won until she returns but I am glad the computer algorithm selected her as the winner. Amber is a beautiful person in every way and we NEVER want to see this title from her again...This is it, my final post...!

For my #newbieresteemday member, I selected @leeart who shared a heart-warming story of his mom. Thank you for taking the time to share a story of your super mom. She truly is a selfless and amazing woman.

Congratulations @leeart!


@leeart, I sent you $1 STEEM. Please kindly transfer the $1 to @steembasicincome with @smylie2005 listed in the memo.

You both will receive (1) share with @steembasicincome. It may not be much but every penny (or half penny) counts toward our future whale status! 😉

Thank you for stopping by! Have a BEE-ATIFIC day!

beeyou copy-paula.jpg

Image Sources:
Car is original photo, superheroes are photos shared from contestants, super mom
Beeyou image fom @seaslim
Newbieresteemday gophy from@amariespeaks

Sort:  

Well it is about time! I haven't slept for days wondering who the winner was here haha

You do know I'm kidding right?! :) Of course life takes over...that's what it is meant to do!

Congratulations @smylie2005, who is luckier still to be on a family vacation, and to @leeart as well.

Nice job scratching this off of your to-do list @beeyou. Just ignore the rest of that never-ending list while you're at it...I took two days+ away and am now so far behind, I think I'm in first place lol

that is so true... I was waiting myself wondering what the heck... Did she take off with that money and sitting on the side of the road drinking a cup of that fancy smancy coffee she buys? I mean come on, why can't we just buy instant coffee and not live so high on the hog huh? (do you get that reference farmgirl?)

hahaha good one Dave. I see it's late again and you're at your best!

Of course this farmgirl got the high on the hog reference,

fancy smancy coffee

although I'm not a hillbilly for god's sake haha

haha ... lol... You aren't a hillbilly, but I am.. .:P

didn't you see the picture I submitted in that one game?

10659428_1479171602338908_8998057126312304120_n(1).jpg

hahaha I missed this one entirely!!! What exactly is this all about??:)

that was the pic from when I was campaigning for US Senate and meeting some libertarians for dinner one night... Great guys.. I liked them a lot

ps... I was the one in the middle ;)

hahahaha Your "ps" killed me!!

I didn't know that you campaigned for US Senate!! Wow that's pretty awesome Dave!

I just tried to explain to Brian why I'm laughing so hard, and could barely get "ps" out before guffawing again!!

I'm shuttin' er' down on this note :)

Have a good night...go to bed!

haha... :) .. good night Lynn :P

Wait. You campaigned for US Senate?! Can't say I'm surprised, but holy cow, what was that like?

It was a great experience... I learned a lot about how people think. I never realized how brainwashed people have become... all sides...

Here was my tagline:

make the right choice 2.PNG

You got a 14.29% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @davemccoy!

Fancy smancy coffee? I see what’s being talked about behind my back! Hmmph!

lol... yes you busted us... hahaha.. you and your cup of coffee that nobody but a whale here could afford! :P

Thanks! It such a nice gift for me today. Thanks @beeyou! She'll probably read this and reply after two days lol!

I am 5 days behind now @leeart. That's for commenting on my own post. Don't even know how many days behind on the tags out there.

Haha! I know the feeling. I understand now what it means to catch up here in steemit :D

hahaha I was going to say maybe three day, but surprise!! She's already responded :)

I have one more winner post to write for the Let's talk witnesses! then I can take it easy @lynncoyle1. The to-do list for steemit is never ending, but I think it will just have to remain unchecked. There is only so much time in a day and some days I am too tired to interact on here.

You can't be in first place. I have a post written 5 days ago and I haven't even responded to most of the kind souls that took the time to read my musings. So there! You can be my queen for engagement, even after being dethroned, but can't top me for being far behind and the time it takes to get back to a person!

Welcome back, no wonder it was quiet on here but I have been away too. Chalked it to that. I hope you and Brian are well!

Alright then, you can have the 'lazy' crown; I make it myself, it's very beautiful too!!

Brian is hanging in there, but we are unfortunately noticing subtle changes daily...not good ones. Still doing what we can though, and remaining thankful to be here instead of the rain and cold back home :)

Heya! What a pleasant surprise @beeyou. Thanks! I've just transferred the said steem :D

Thanks for transferring said steem. You are the best! :)

Great contest @beeyou. To bad I didn’t follow tou back then. Otherwise I would have mentioned my father as real life superhero. Was always there for me, has an incredible amount of patience and is also always there for my kids!
My hero on Steemit is harder. So many great people here who unselfish. But then I guess I would take @taskmaster4450, cause he showed my the real hidden power of interaction!
Cheers

Hi @fullcoverbetting. Parents are amazing. They are superheroes that we sometimes take for granted. My mom is a superhero, and being a mom myself, I know I am nowhere in her league!

I enjoy reading the posts by taskmaster4450 too. He writes very interesting posts and has always been generous with his comment upvote when I have time to stop by his posts. They're not the type of post you can read in a minute! Very well written and thought-provoking.

Perhaps you can join the next contest. I plan on taking a slight break from steemit for now. Real life gets busier and busier. :)

I have you now on my follow list, so I will not miss it again 😁
I will consider my life a success if me kids think about like I think about my parents!
Offline life always comes first! So I can undersand it.

I agree. If I receive the same admiration from my own, then I can say my life here was meaningful. Too bad we can't enjoy some sunshine and fresh air on steemit. Then everyone will be on here piling up on pennies!

Wouldn’t that be a blast. Will be less online from next week to! First week of great weather and have to prep myself for the tennis season which starts next friday!

Happy fun with tennis! All that going back and forth trying to hit that tiny ball sounds fun. I bought a tennis rack that I used ONE time only. Quit after a skinned knee. Sports not really my thing :)

I have to something! age is starting to kick in :)

Tell me about it!

Better late than never
:)

Lol, yes agree!

Congratulations @beeyou! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congrats to @smylie2005 and big thanks to @beeyou for running such a positive contest! :) After being bombarded with bad news everyday, it's nice to focus on some positive and inspiring people/heroes out there!

Thanks for stopping by @starthere. That reminded me to add kids of the next-generation onto the list of superheroes. :)

next time ill make sure i can join the contest :)it's too late for me hehehe

Hi @reginecruz. That's sweet of you to want to join my contests. I hope I find time to make another one soon but life is so busy. I know @davemccoy has a lot of contests going on right now. You should go check them out and have fun. I know you follow him too since I've seen your comments around. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58092.36
ETH 2469.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38