Sort:  

It's hard to believe - but it's mostly because XRB suddenly dropped that morning. Also the next day they changed their name to "Nano"

By the way - thanks for connecting me to all these cool people helping to support the contest - this is amazing! This is the most participation we have ever had ...

Nano? I guess it’s easier on the tongue than RaiBlocks. Go figure.

Use #newbieresteemday as one of the tags on your next contest. We’ll try to get you a bigger audience.

We’re a pretty good bunch I think, but then again I’m biased since I’m the cheerleader of the group. 🙂 We’re always happy to have another new member if you are interested in joining. All members are volunteering their time to help out newbies and support one another. I don’t have much time to help out myself but I try when I can. You’ll meet some really great people on here. I know you’ve already met @davemccoy, who is one of the founders.

Here is my weekly recap on our activities and accomplishments if you would like to know more. It’s a bit lengthy for a recap, lol, but it’s the 1st edition.

https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@beeyou/weekly-recap-for-newbieresteemday-1st-edition

thanks! I'll be sure to use that tag... I like what you and Dave are doing for the community - not sure what I could offer, considering that I'm still a newbie myself and learning. But generally speaking I'm always happy to help out any community that i'm involved with.. just check out my local meetup group that I host every week (shameless plug)

But if there is anything you can think of that I can help with let me know and I'm happy to jump in.

I think Dave already enlisted you as a member @jorlauski :) Many of us are new ourselves. We just try to help each other out as best we can. You've already helped by giving our newbie players an upvote and engaging them in contests on here. It's free to enter, and hey, they may even win! We know how hard it is starting out, so we all try to help in what ways we can.

The local meetup sounds awesome. Great place to run ideas by one another. You get to meet the players in the field and actually support each other by teaming up when an opportunity presents. I wish we had something here. You really need to network in real estate and you guys are doing a great job with it. I hope it continues for years and years, and you can talk about the long lasting friendships that formed. Sorta like Steemit :)

--sorry it took so long to reply. Dave is keeping me busy on here! Lol. I only wanted to help by "cheering" the team on, but this cheerleader bee is now busy especially since we're growing so fast. We're a great bunch of people. Read my weekly recap if you ever want to know what's going on. My 1st edition is a week old now. I have to find time to write a new one.

@beeyou - thanks for your help with this -

A winner has been announced!

Don't forget to enter Crypto Cage Match 8 for you chance to WIN MORE FREE SBD!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47