You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Idioms game with SBD prizes (number 13)

in #contest6 years ago

I'm back, to try again.

  1. Serious: waiting for the bad news.
    Funny: I hate it when Odin drinks to much.

  2. Serious: Time to buckle down and get to work.
    Funny: Slowly, inch by inch, I slipped away unnoticed.

  3. Serious: The check is in the mail.
    Funny: Some one hid the needle in a haystack.

I know, both serious and funny pretty lame, I will try better on next one, and try to do it in the morning when I think better than at night.

Sort:  

Great! nice to see you back! (2)

Actually, I love your funny for #1

Thanks for playing! Winners and the next round are here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/idioms-game-with-sbd-prizes-number-14

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57419.72
ETH 2441.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41