You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 11

in #contest7 years ago

Thank you, kind of speechless when I first read the whole thing. Yep, I'm an old guy. I am on and in the discord chat quite a bit, bouncing between contest, and newbie, and spending off time in the dungeon that @charisma777 put up for me. Slowly learning and upto level 9.

I, like everyone, love the new Judges Artwork, really nice job was done on that. I think that your contest and the newbie initiative can be a good fit, have from the beginning, I mean the prize you are offering is nothing to sneeze at even for a well establish dolphin, for a new user, it would be like hitting the jackpot or winning the lottery. Depending on the price of steem that prize is like halfway to a vote slider.

Also there is the prize journey of the rewards for each round, once again nothing to sneeze at. I was able with one win, and @charisma777 's bonus round able to help out the newbie initiative with some prize monies given to them. It helped to launch the newbiegames page and helped two other newbie initiative participants with their games.

It is hard to play monopoly by yourself, the IFC is one of those games/contest that the more the merrier and I do mean merrier. It is so much fun seeing what other people come up with, how they see your quest, and how the seek out the knowledge.

For me it is all about the journey, the travel, the friends met along the way, the happiness for the others success, or for their journey. It is not about the end or the beginning, it is like life, kind of all about the middle, the growing part.

Sort:  

Hey bashadow thanks for the thoughtful message! I appreciated hearing your thoughts. :)
I really was extra sort of taken aback by this part..

Also there is the prize journey of the rewards for each round, once again nothing to sneeze at. I was able with one win, and @charisma777 's bonus round able to help out the newbie initiative with some prize monies given to them. It helped to launch the newbiegames page and helped two other newbie initiative participants with their games.

That's super cool! Both your generosity and also to know that through your generosity this competition has helped in such ways! Whoa.. I'm kind of flabbergasted to hear that, that's awesome and.. We're just getting started! In time I think there will probably be more stories like that of people who used their rewards to help others in the future!

I just told charisma777 the other day that this contest continues to surprise me in positive ways almost every single day.. And.. With what you said above, I am yet again positively surprised.
I was also super excited at the start! So to see it just continually over and over and regularly surprise me in positive ways, is.. Humbling and fascinating.. I'm still kind of mind boggled by it and at times I wonder how this idea ended up at the reality it is at today and it's still relatively small, but.. Like.. Wow.. Sometimes if you find a really good idea, it sort of just takes off through the help of others who also believe in it or who enjoy it and participate in it. Which is a major reason I wanted to thank you, and the few others who helped from the beginning especially, I've been doing a lot of work, but.. If it wasn't for you and others.. It wouldn't be anywhere near what it is.

Also I really vibed with what you said at the end there! Those are some great thoughts and a good way to look at things. :) Glad we met and glad to have you be a part of the contest! :D

From the looks of things @bashadow, the dungeon keeps you quite busy!!! I am absolutely ready for more of my bonus' !! One will be coming up very soon! Oh, and the prize....well, It will be an awesome surprise!! Glad to see you are still enjoying yourself and have completely shown me that you are in it to win it!!! Watch out guys and girls! @bashadow's power is growing he can't stay in the dungeons forever!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60231.53
ETH 2321.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51