You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IFC Season 2 Round 17 - Deliberators Help A Beginner Quest

in #contest5 years ago

Wait. I don't understand a few things here. I get that we're supposed to "help a beginner" but how will we decide a winner in this situation? I mean, what's the criterion on which our "performance" will be judged?

Is it based on the number of people you help or the quality of help that you provide to an individual (time spent helping each person) because if it's only about the numbers then people wouldn't want to spend too much time explaining things to just one person, which defeats the whole purpose of the contest.

Please reframe what exactly are we supposed to do when you say "help" and what's the criterion based on which our help will be measured/compared/judged.

Sort:  

Thanks for the question. To answer, there isn't really a set of defined criterion.. It's like most of our quests in the sense that the judges will decide which entries they like most based on their personal opinions.
Each judge is different so one may vote based on an approach they liked whereas someone else like myself will likely vote based on how effective someones entry was.. Though I do like to look at everything and make my decision on the whole picture, but for me personally.. On rounds like this one I tend to pick the entries that were most effective.

For example last season I picked Youhavewings for this round in the championship round because she communicated very well with the beginner she picked and continued to follow up and check on her beginner after the initial post she made. And unfortunately the beginner magicalmoonlight picked didn't reciprocate or even respond as far as I remember? So for me, I don't just consider the initial post and how well it was worded and presented but I also consider how the beginner responded to it and how well the the IFC player continued to communicate even after the post and if they continued helping them even after the post.

I hope that helps to answer the question but ultimately as I said it's similar to most of our other rounds and the judges are all different and may vote on a particular entry for different reasons than I would. If you have any more questions or if I missed anything please lemme know?

PS I see you mentioned or asked about if it's the number of people helped and so far I can't remember any competitor who helped more than one person. They all picked one person from what I can remember, though there's no rule against helping multiple people and would probably help or look better in the eyes of the judges if you did help multiple people.. Yet once again, it really depends on the individual preference of each judge how they end up voting and I can't speak for the others but for me as I said I try to look at the whole picture and the end results mean more to me than the initial presentation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56443.25
ETH 2493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23