You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #22: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

"Do you have the money?"
I replied, my voice shaking
"I need to know she's with you. Give me something. Let me know that you have her", I replied as the Cops had instructed me.
"No questions if you want your wife back alive"
"I need to know she's with you and she's alive. I want proof".
The voice chuckled.
"Very well then, I will send you a message, a message that can only come from your wife. Come to your junction in 30 minutes".
I rebuffed the questioning glances of the cops quietly. At precisely 30 minutes, a bike drove up and dropped a package. I was out the door and racing to the junction. I saw the package and tore it open to find a clear bottle. I took one look at the contents and threw myself to the right, hurling the contents of my stomach.

I walked back to the house crying as the cops picked up the bottle with the proof inside. On the body of the bottle was a glued note with the words hastily scrawled:
"You wanted proof, here's one"

He sent me a message alright, my wife's middle finger.

[196 Words]

Sort:  

Nice one, sounds like a snippet from Hollywood 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63490.29
ETH 2598.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78