You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: $180+ worth of downvotes does bunny deserve this?

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Why do the ca. -25$ hit you so hard, that you have now to stop`?

Normally your contest gets upvotes around 100$ --- the last ones over $218.19 ...

Yes you are very generous to the community (Thanks for that) and gives them about 1$ x 8 winner = about 8$ ....

So in my calculation, there should left over ... 100$ -25$ downvote -8$ for the winners.... 67$ left for you.

Or did i do the math wrong?

(And by the way, im can feel your bad situation.... ,try to build something up and then be downvoted from out of nowhere...)

Sort:  

You did do the math wrong actually. Those were votes I paid for not that were given to me. There are links on here that do the profit calculations I don't feel like finding them. But yes I did make some money per post. And yes I could continue even with a $20 dollar downvote. It wouldn't stop if I continue to fight. They would just add whales and bigger downvotes. Look around steem and you will find it has happened.

Also they have much more they could bring in downvotes. There are posts that have had $500 dollars in downvotes. That is the flag war that is refered to in the other posts.

The reason I'm giving it up is that repetitive content basically the same thing everyday is not what is wanted on the platform.

Oh ok, thanks for info. I did not see that you had paid for some votes.
I am not really familiar with the whole steemit bots economy system...

Who decided this, that repetitive content is not wanted?

You get normaly about 100-200 comments(also participants) in the daily giveaway ... they cant be wrong ;-)

...Even me! Im participant since im on steemit. Yes and it's now an honor for me that you write me back !

Im think especially for new commers, this is a good contest (easy fast rules).. you should not give so easy up.

For instance a post of mine that made $200 (number on post) this isn't actually USD but measured in STU (so there is some difference already between stu and usd) but anyway to get that $200 in votes I would have paid maybe $160 steem. So that nets me $40 in profit that I get in 7 days when the post pays out. Steem goes up and down so that $40 could be worth less in 7 days. Of that I give 8 or more for the contests. Which would leave me about 30 or so. Now add a $24 dollar downvote and you will get the idea.

So that would be about $6 - $10 dollars left after the downvote. And despite cut and paste I spend couple hours on the post. Putting it out there, doing the upvoting bots, responding to people, coming up with the topic, and replies to followers. So I would have just worked and done all this for maybe $3 dollars a hour.

So you see this isn't really a get rich quick operation I'm running here.

Ok. I understand now some more. Thanks for providing me and the community with this great background infos 👍

Nonetheless, i wish you luck and good success with (other projects?) on steemit! ✌️😀

It was me an honor to talked to you, personally.... since I’m a participant in your contest for months :-)

Thanks I still do try and be helpful most of the time. Unless I'm punching lol

It's an honor for me that you joined my contests. Ty friend.

Ok I'll help you learn how to figure it out. Read this link to learn more on the math:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@gmichelbkk/is-it-still-profitable-to-bid-for-steem-upvote-bots

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57517.26
ETH 3075.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34