You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I'm Overcoming One Of My Greatest Fears [ IFC Tie-Breaker ]

in #contest5 years ago

But then Steemit helped me put that thought away. For the first time in my life, I was earning (though very little) by doing something that I actually loved.

Steemit is a way to hone your skills as a writer, and make a judgement as to what direction you may wish to take (subject matter) in the future.

Sort:  

Indeed. Part of the reason why I began to love Steemit is because of the contests that you used to organize. I know I mention it a lot but man, it feels like it was ages ago! I surely do miss participating in them, and though I've found a substitute contest series (the @IFC), I still sometimes wish that you'll kickstart your contests once again.

But hey, things work out in mysterious ways and you never know what tomorrow could bring. I hope everything is good on your side buddy :)

Part of the reason why I began to love Steemit is because of the contests that you used to organize. I know I mention it a lot but man, it feels like it was ages ago!

It does feel like a long time ago for me as well, sometimes. One day I might do a contest sponsoring once again for quality minded writers :~)

Things are fine with me @ayushjalan hope the same applies with you.

That's so awesome!! :D I'm soooo looking forward to it if you actually do it. I wonder what you'll come up with. Whatever you do, I'm pretty sure you'll come up with something great :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61046.72
ETH 2926.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69