You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deadpost Initiative - Week 10 - Share your most undervalued work + week 9 winners ($10 STEEM prize pool)

in #contest7 years ago

I have a two-part series I'd like to submit...but I don't need to be a winner. I just want people to read it. It's a story from August 2016 when I was just a little baby Steemian and was lost in the mix. This was my first week on Steemit.

Enjoy!

How to Set Your Rental Car on Fire - The Prologue

How to Set Your Rental Car on Fire – The Conclusion

Sort:  

I loved this one, it is impeccably written and capturing. I was confused of why the phone was so important to mention in the beginning, but with the second story I got it :D I tend to leave my phone in the car as well, so this is something that may have saved me from a huge mistake, even if it is unlikely to happen.

I guess social media addiction could potential save lives? Was it from the sun or was it that Samsung problem?

I can't believe they just write random distances on the road signs like that... why not jsut notnwrite the distance? Haha I guess it seems not that big a surprise, I've seen worse where I am.

Nice read! And I just voted for you as witness, sorry it took so long!

When I read the story, I was like ''Is it samsung, is it samsung?'' as well :D

Thanks David, I appreciate his kind of submission as well. I will read it in a bit too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44