You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bechdel Test Contest - BRIMSTONE

in #contest7 years ago

It is the movie that impressed me the most after "nocturnal animals" among the movies I watched lately. I gave 8 in imdb. I did not give 10 points for absurd reasons. If it were not for the bullshit, I could give 10 out of 10. What are these bullshit?

...spolier... (If you like, do not read this section)

Guy Pearce's character portrayed as something they connect. Is it the gin or the devil?
The same man's throat cut and he did not die?
How did Liz get out of there, even though her hands were tied up in the air on the reckoning scene? he can act contrary to the laws of physics.
Samuel, how did he die so easily?
samuel, as the man in the toilet, why did not he kill before.

Um ... maybe I did not understand very well ...
a movie I still love. your contest attendance and your papers went well

Sort:  

Hey @artizm, thanks for commenting! Oh MY! I loved Nocturnal Animals a LOT too! What an amazing movie!

As for the 'bullshit': I am certainly going to watch the movie a second time and I will focus on your observations :D I hope I can figure it all out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65739.28
ETH 2626.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66