Steem Monsters Art Contest Entry - Lightning Dragon

in #contest6 years ago

Alright everyone, today I'll be uploading a drawing I did of Lightning Dragon from the steem monsters card game.

Here's the finished product. I started to color it and I was going to upload it but I messed it up so I decided not to. Next steem monsters contest I'll upload something with color.

IMG_2973.JPG

I started off sketching the head first in pencil. This is where I usually start for my sketches and I always start out drawing in pencil, at least for now.

IMG_2970.JPG

After I sketch the head, I then move onto the rest of the body. The horns were somewhat difficult for me because I'm not the greatest at drawing curves.

IMG_2971.JPG

After I finished the pencil sketch, I started going over the pencil with ink. I love drawing in ink and it is my specialty medium.

IMG_2972.JPG

I used Faber Castell artist pens to ink everything in and I used Derwent graphic sketching pencils.

DSC00375.JPGDSC00395.JPG

Thank you for checking out my post, I really appreciate it. Good luck to all who enter the contest as well! Take care!

Thank.png

Sort:  

Pretty cool, I like your ink. Your lines are so clean!
Upv0ted ✌️

Thank you 😁

@artbyclark awesome art. You are proving why you are a great artist

Thank you :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by HouseofEl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64