You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Merry Muxxmas Contest #2 and Result from #1

in #contest7 years ago

I remember when I was little - can't remember the exact age - we actually got something 'big' for Christmas. Mom had worked really hard to get us a Nintendo, something which we would never be able to breathe at, let alone get. In previous years, we didn't get much, but that year was a very big deal. It was the first year we had gotten an 'expensive' gift. I also remember back then women would volunteer to take kids in poverty to go and get coats, boots, hats, etc. I was one of those kids. Safe to say that anyone who knows my husband and I knows that we have come a very long way since the days of our youth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46