You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Contest In Honor of my 4000 Follower Milestone... Remember When I Hit 1000 Followers in 23 Days?

in #contest7 years ago

I certainly was not meaning anything negative by using the word deserve. You know me, I'm all about the positive :) I actually had just finished composing a 2500 word scholarship entry for my MFA, telling them why I "deserved" to be schooled with their prestigious university, lol. Guess it just stuck- and I was not really thinking along that line whatsoever.

I apologize if it was offensive, I would never want for that to be an outcome.

I appreciate your entry my dear, and wish you luck <3

Sort:  

Not offensive at all. It just has become a heavy word - if that makes sense. There is all of that talk about deserving this and that all around us - or not deserving and I have a difficult relationship with the idea of better than - instead of equally good but different. This is just my own pain-body speaking. I, me, I (lol) have a hard time saying about myself that I am better or more deserving than someone else if that makes sense at all. I think I am a bit tired - that is all.
I know that your heart is full of love and I didn't mean to say anything about your intent at all.

HOpe you get into the program!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61320.84
ETH 2394.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56