You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Contest: Together We Build 4.... Win 10 SBD

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Pay it forward!

In honor of my last milestone, I am taking a minnow under my wing. Showing them the ropes, walking them through the path to Steemit success with one on one personal attention for thirty days.

I'm a completely single mother. We lost the boys father when they were tiny so I do not receive child support, nor do I have a family.

Prior to discovering Steemit last summer, I was teetering on homelessness. And we had our car stolen the year before and never been able to replace it... Survival is terribly difficult in America as a single mother, the economy is so down that any resources were taken by the millions who came before me...

One week ago I bought a new car. With my Steemit earnings. I am now the proud owner of a CryptoJeep :) Check out my post last week on how to buy a car with crypto ;)

If I can build organically at Steemit without investing money, and be able to buy a car less than one year later, anyone can!

Pay it forward. Give what you can. There is always someone worse off than you :)

Sort:  

Beautiful story. I remember your post about the Jeep which I thought was awesome. Thank you so much for sharing. If you ever need anything, please know that I am always willing to help in any way I can. Thank you @arbitrarykitten

Thank you so much <3 I'm very appreciative. You are an amazing soul :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87