Sort:  

Climbing up with not many things to do it is near impossible but this is what I would try to do because I still have an hour left to try and then fire the flare or use the emergency blanket. Remembering that my lover is still out there will provide me the urge to keep trying.

The drive to save your loved one can be stronger than even self protection <3

Even if it's getting dark, I think it's better to be as close as possible to my roommate now... I choose option 3: Climb up the hill, Route 12 is up there somewhere. What's the worst that can happen?


By the way, Glad everyone survived!!

The avalanche is likely to attract people to its location and they'll come using route 12. Let's go and meet them.

That's one way to look at it!

dead
An hour is still an hour. I would dare to climb back up to get on the road, with a slim chance of staying the night in my partner's vehicle with her saving her life, as opposed to somewhere off the road where nobody will come by except maybe a hungry wild animal.

I can carve out a snow cave anywhere along the road in a little bit if I really need to but I would at least be back on track and still have a chance to reach her in time, if she isn't dead already.

I choose option 3. At the very least, getting closer to route 12 would make it easier to be found. It's also not night time yet. I will need the flare gun just in case I get caught by darkness. Or better yet - If i find my partner, I can use the flare to attract rescue to both of us.

might at least get back in track and time is running out. going back the road is the best chance to find help.

I’m almost sure that this is not the smartest move, but the whole point of me going out of the house was to find my roommate, who’s not particularly good at survival skills and was stuck in his/her car.
A few hours ago, I might have died by choosing to stay in my own car, and even if I chose to keep one window open and periodically turn the truck on for warmth, I had a full tank and plenty of blankets. My roommate might have had neither when he/she got stuck. Finding him/her (was the gender ever specified?!) alive today would be a miracle. Tomorrow morning... improbable.
If help is on its way for him/her, then trying to move towards him/her would take me closer to help, as well. Also, moving I might find help or other people on the way. And I can still dig in half an hour, if I don’t seem able to orient myself or get very far.
Also, I’m guessing a flare would be more effective at night.

Gender was not specified so you as a player could imagine who you wish

I choose option 3... i left the safety of the house to seek my truelove ;)... no getting shoved by the avalanche with only an hour left in daylight is going to stop my destination.

Love has no restraints :)

I would choose this option. One because there is still time to use the gun. Two, it is best to keep moving and three there is a good chance of secondary avalanches so you will not want to remain where you are, that's a death wish.

I choose option 3.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53991.35
ETH 2418.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16