Sort:  

I am gonna choose option 1. Keep the engine on for warmth and wait for the rescue.

I mean the story was cute and all but the challenge is self survival...
my tank is full so i can keep turning the heater on and off for a very very long time...

Ill choose this but with reservations. ( crack the window in 3 =open?- it means that in the real english language).
What kind of survival expert would take 3 (heavy) gallons of water with them - in a water filled environment, btw? lol )

just sayin' - don't scratch...

I am going with this Option 1 but I still Love you Kitten I will do everything I can once I am rescued to make sure they find you...........

Thank you keeping me in your thoughts :)

@arbitrarykitten See I am not Selfish......

DEAD - but educated
At the risk of poisoning my theoretical self as I have already done with my actual self, I would stay put letting the car run to keep warm and hope for some other car to pass on the same road, paying attention that the exhaust would always have some breathing room to not get clogged.

I am going somewhere, why wouldn't anyone else be on a similar mission? Not to mention the slim chance of a snow plow coming by on the road I'm on or some other vehicle I could draw attention from.

Walking might help me reach my partner quicker but would not help in getting her back to our home at all. She is already freezing, her car way more covered with snow than mine already is, how would she make it back on foot with me in her condition? I would either have to carry her all the way back - which is unlikely - or hope for another car where she is, on the same road.

ALL I could do for her at arrival would be wrapping her in blankets and giving her some snacks and my own fading body heat. Plus spiritual boost in terms of hope, which should not be underestimated I guess.

Since I'm already dead, might as well take the risk of staying put to at least be able to reach her and eventually back home AT ALL. Although I would feel really really bad if three hours later I would still be sitting there with less gas and more worry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54441.42
ETH 2433.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14