Sort:  

I choose this one as your body can survive without food for several days but hypothermia poses a real risk so keeping the body warm is a plus... number 3 is dangerous as the fumes and carbon monoxide from a grill can be deadly not to mention if the dog bumps it over your house is now on fire too...

This is the choice for me, although it will most likely result in broken water pipes if there are any running through the floors or walls in those sealed off rooms (but I've already got an ample suply of containers, including the bathtubs filled with water, so it will just be an expensive fix when the snow melts), @arbitrarykitten! This is a super-fun contest!
Cheers!
@mitneb

The scenario didn't say the water lost pressure, so you could leave a faucet on a steady trickle to minimize risks involving frozen pipes.

Good point, @jacobtothe! I live in an area with a limited water supply, so when our power goes out in winter (which it does often) it would be a terrible thing to do to all the neighbors who share our cistern to do that, so it didn't even cross my mind. Good catch!
Cheers!
@mitneb

I also live in a rural area. Last winter the water line to my house was frozen solid for several weeks.

That's a bummer, @jacobtothe! We had our pipes freeze and break one year while we were gone for Christmas break, and then they thawed out, and flooded our basement before the house sitter discovered it. Thankfully, her dad was the town fixit man, and he took care of it before we even made it home.
Lesson of the day : fix your broken windows before winter because they really do help keep the cold out better than a cardboard box shoved in the space.
Cheers!
@mitneb

This is my choice.

I'll choose 2,I'll go inside a room and conserve heat. I don't want to go outside in a severe winter storm,it's very dangerous. To use outside grill to cook inside will kill me.

the correct choice is dependent on factors that arent mentioned. how much fuel do we have for the grill? how well does the house hold heat? is there any wood burning fire in the house? completing only one of these choices would be ignorant.

Your grill as you have it now :)

I did not mention a fireplace or wood stove so there is none :)

I choose 2.

Your food isn't going to spoil that fast. I choose this choice!

The other factors are not important, yet...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54640.80
ETH 2444.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16