You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 12

in #contest7 years ago

Thanks for your entry. I agree with a good amount of what you said, though some things not as much.. Like.. No one has a right to any resource, we have a right to defend ourselves and speak freely and essentially anything we can inherently and naturally do, resources are not things we inherently own or possess, we all DESERVE things like water and food and a good life, but deserving something and having a right to it are very different.

For example, resources are finite and scarce and worth something, so if you try to guarantee everyone has this, you are using force as opposed to diplomacy to achieve these things, and using the force of government in my opinion is not the answer. Education of the people and voluntary change and society I think is the direction we should head in.

Either way, I appreciate the entry and I think you put a good amount of thought and effort into it and I thank you for entering the contest. :) However, you are suppose to make your own blog post, and then link it here, I won't disqualify your entry, but if you decide to enter any future rounds I suggest you try to do it the proper way as per the rules say.

Sort:  

I was trying to use agreement to achieve the goals, and the use of force is more resistance. At no time do I suggest a government be in control of any resource for life. I do suggest to use the powers gained by such, to be used to oppose governments and other entities whose sole goal would be to own it all.

Thanks for clarifying! When I hear people say that resources are a human right, I usually tend to think they want government to enforce that, but if you're doing it in a diplomatic and voluntary way, I think that's admirable!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68462.20
ETH 2502.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52