You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 24

in #contest7 years ago

Word! I love words! :D Glad to hear you feel similar and that you even used to treasure a dictionary like that, I hope the new owner appreciates it as well! When younger I used to look up almost every word I didn't know, and these days.. I love getting into the etymology of words! It's truly a fascinating subject and I've learned so much! Have you done much research into the etymology of words bashadow?

Sort:  

No real research into word origins, but lately have been having to look up a lot of new words to me. @warpedpoetic has an absolutely amazing vocabulary when it comes to words, it seems that every time I read a post of his, I find a word I have never seen before. like:"alleluia" praise god , and "harmattan"That is an easterly wind I could not believe when I read about it, but then remembered where he is at in Africa is close to the coast and where the easterly winds would be, but for 11 months out of the year, that was jsut nuts to me. I am used to winds being pretty variable not one direction all the time.

😂 Bro @bashadow, i am glad that I am contributing something to the community through you and others who read my blog.

That's an awesome attitude to have warpedpoetic! :D

I'd be by your post more frequently, but I promised votes on a week long game, so hope to get to my normal rounds in about 6 days.

That's cool you're learning so many new words and yeah those are new to me as well! Also we get a lot of wind here sometimes too. Especially up around the mountains. You're definitely a very wordy person yourself, I'd suggest taking a peak at etymology sometime. :) Perhaps through this challenge you will, especially if you do the bonus challenge.. Researching the history of that word will reveal a lot I think! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60480.09
ETH 2363.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65