Information Finding Championship round 14 results.

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Hello there! Welcome to our digital castle.

DQmPm6BGBWHureAaKeCXeQFaccgzypEEPiVqa9oAzbew24p_1680x8400.jpg
Artwork credit - @yeszuzia on steemit and instagram

We have the results in for another round. :)

First though.. I just wanna say this was a really hard round to judge, I wanted to pick all of them! And especially thought amariespeaks did an awesome one too! She was one of my top picks for sure, though in the end.. I voted for...

VOTE ROUND 14

apolymask - Voted for artgirl

rarebooksleuth - Voted for bitpizza

charisma777 - Voted for artgirl

luckysteem - Voted for bitpizza

addempsea - Voted for artgirl

tonyr - Voted for bitpizza

jankasparec - Voted for amariespeaks

plushzilla - Voted for bitpizza

Congrats @bitpizza! I will send you your steem/sbd shortly when I get a chance. Can you please let me know how you created this image and if we have all the rights to use it?

We would also like to use the other logos people created as well if we have permission, and I should have made it a condition upon entering that we get to use the images, but I forgot to do that, so I need to ask manually before we do anything too official with any of these logos.

This was also the first round we had guest judges, so there were a lot of judges this time! And I like it that way, I think.. It's kind of difficult to have too many judges! This is one of those cases where it's kind of like.. "The more the better". If you disagree lemme know why, but to me.. I don't see a problem with having more people to give their opinions!

Here's the logo bitpizza did.
U5dt5MDXGNsE4CqAEQhEsD8CFW7pEuh_1680x8400.png

Reasons the judges voted the way they did.

My reason.
At first I was going to vote for you, and then.. I was going to vote for bitpizza, but bitpizza never answered my question about his entry, so.. I'm voting for you this round. I think you did an awesome job! And I love how you even put the book in there too! It was a really hard one to judge and I might have picked bitpizza's if he/she answered my question, but.. Oh well.. I'm going with yours, I think you did a wonderful job! Thanks for the excellent entry! :D

@charisma777
@artgirl You have my vote for your awesome entry! I loved the step by step intstruction as well as your comment about the UFO!!! Absolutely awesome! Good Luck!

@addempsea
You have earned for vote for this wonderful logo.
What really swayed me was how explicitly you walked us through the process of the logo creation.

@rarebooksleuth
I love this one. I see the skyscrapers as kinda like the steemit community, with the circle around it representing the mission of the IFC, namely to bring more people into this community and to be as inclusive as possible. Not to mention the UFO is pretty badass, representing advanced technology perhaps? In any case, excellent entry and you've got my vote for this round.

@tonyr
Hi @bitpizza. @apolymask has asked me to be a guest judge for this round and I have chosen your entry as my favourite. You'll have to wait and find out who the other judges choose but I just wanted to say well done and the best of luck mate. It's a really cool design and the colours are very 'of the moment' it would appear. :)
Hope your day is going well, my friend. :)

@jankasparec
Hi @amariespeaks . I'm a guest judge appointed by @apolymask, prolly cause he is fan of my art :) It wasn't an easy decision (I liked the last entry by @bitpizza a lot too), but you might be please to know that I decided to give you my vote. I like the different layers of the image - crystals linked to wisdom of spirit realm, castle linked to the wisdom of ages, UFO linked to our interstellar family (and creators if you're like me), and finally stars linked to the infinite vastness, nothingness, silence from which everything is born and everything eventually returns to. The composition and lettering is great too, same as color balance. Keep up the good work sister! I also followed you and checked your blog. Thanks for writing about some important issues that few touch! Much Love.

@plushzilla
Hi @apolymask, my vote for round 14 goes to @bitpizza for a logo that captures the main symbols of IFC and presents it in a style and format that is suitable for a variety of purposes. Actually all the entries are great in different ways and that's what I really like about IFC, but in this instance the fit-for-purpose criteria was weighted more heavily.

And finally.. Here is what our leaderboard is looking like!

Wins-XP-Level

kryptocek 5-41-1
bashadow 3-24-0
sandrina.life 1-14-0
auminda 1-09-0
swolesome 1-09-0
xomegax 1-08-0
amariespeaks 1-08-0
grizzman 0-08-0
bitpizza 1-07-0
noisyboy 1-05-0
deliberator 0-04-0 now a judge
bengy 0-03-0
plushzilla 0-03-0
artgirl 0-03-0
sophiabydesign 0-02-0
lynncoyle1 0-01-0
nxtblg 0-01-0
yura81 0-01-0
mnallica 0-01-0
iexplore 0-01-0

PS.. If you're new to the IFC and are perhaps interested in joining and playing with us.. @iexplore made a fun little sidequest to reward people for joining and you'll get 2SBD if you're one of the first 3 people to sign up through his side quest. A link for that will be below. (Looks like it ends in 7 hours from when I post this, but he said he will be continuing this until all 3 magic seeds are used)

https://steemit.com/informtaionfinding/@iexplore/information-finding-championship-season-1-round-16-catch-up-round-my-entry#@apolymask/re-iexplore-re-apolymask-re-iexplore-information-finding-championship-season-1-round-16-catch-up-round-my-entry-20180320t035031612z

DQmT7sB8PtmTesH6vytXMgzkeYqn5dedZd94XYbBB1FwkwQ.jpg
Artwork credit - @yeszuzia on steemit and instagram


Click to enter the Discord Chat room!

Click to go to the rules page

Sort:  

It looks like this was a great contest: the images are really stunning. It's wonderful to see how supportive this community is. You can tell a lot by the comments you all left for each other. Congrats to all~

Thanks for the positive feedback and observation @laurawhite :) And yeah.. I agree with what you said! This community is a really special one in my opinion, they are very supportive and helpful of each other and at times it often feels less like a competition and more like a team based game! It's really surprising in a positive way and it makes me proud to call these people my friends! I've been a part of a lot of different communities, and this one is quickly becoming one of my favorites and I think in time.. Could be my favorite group of people. I have a feeling there's going to be some exciting times in the future and we will bond even more! Especially as I try more and more to bring some of these quests into the real world. :)
Anyways.. Thanks for the positive feedback and hope you consider getting involved some day if it ever interests you enough! Cheers. :D

You're most welcome! Next time they run a poetry-writing contest, I'm in. I'm a little more shy about ones for visual arts but will definitely consider one in the future. Right now, though, I am trying to figure out how my Steemit wallet works. That ought to keep me out of trouble for awhile :-D

You are welcome to enter using poetry! Also if you need any help figuring things out there are a lot of helpful people here on steemit! #newbieresteemday being a great start!

This is great to know -- thank you! I will check it out.

Alright! Congratulations @bitpizza.

Oh I got 3 XP now. Lol. I should join more often. :D

Yeah sure you can use the logo I made. :) I had fun doing it. Would improve on it if I have the chance but maybe another day. haha.

I thought your post about the logo and how you made it was fantastic! Would definitely love to see you take part in more rounds with your awesome potential!

Thanks! Will see which one I'll join next. :D

Yeah.. You're already in the top 16 by getting 3 votes. :) So.. You're in a good position! Especially with your talent. I guess we'll see how many more new members we get.. but.. I'd say you still have a good chance for the grand prize, especially if you play some more rounds and get some more XP.

And great! Thanks for permission to use the logo! :) I think maybe we'll try to switch it up and try to use all of them at different times of the year or something creative like that! I think they're all pretty awesome and deserve to be used in some manner. Just gotta figure out the best way!

Awww thanks. Will do my best. :)

I would love to see you participate more! So far I have loved your entries!

Thank you. :) Haha.

Congratulations @bitpizza !! you really created a beautiful logo - I loved it! and also a quick thank you to @jankasparec for giving my creation a vote! I had a blast taking part in this round :-D

Glad to hear you enjoyed the round. :) I feel bad for not voting for your entry, but.. That's the life of a judge I'm learning.. I can only pick one. BUT.. I was hoping we could still use the other logos also, is it alright if we still use yours as well?

lol no worries @apolymask I did really love @bitpizza's entry too - I would have voted for it too! feel free to use it wherever/whenever if you've got a space for it! :)

:) Cool! Thanks for permission to use the image. :) I think it deserves to be seen more! Just gotta figure out a good way and I have some ideas. Cheers friend!

thanks my friend! :)

This had to definitely be a tough round to judge. There was a solid 3-5 good entries this round and they were all good but of course only one could win! I do agree we should use all the logos though since there are some awesome ones out there that didn't win! The competition is just getting better and better!

Indeed! Was one of the tougher rounds for sure! Something tells me it's not going to get much easier, with all the new talent coming in it's probably going to get more difficult! Lol.. But I'm up for the challenge. I believe in this idea a lot! I hope some day we can all look back on this with big smiles on our faces. :)
And word! I agree, I definitely think we can think of some ways to use the other logos as well and that would be a great thing to do!

I definitely agree man! I'm hoping to dm you soon so I can tell you about the my quest I'll be making using my relic! And then you can approve it or not! :) Even where we are at now I'm sure one day we will look back at this without a doubt!

That's Great Content. Really i appreciate you.

Congrats @bitpizza!!! An awesome logo!

Great job to all the entries this round! I'm glad I wasn't a judge, that round was tough! I enjoyed them all! It will be fun to see these logos incorporated throughout the season! And congrats @bitpizza!

Yo bro did you get your drone ? hope you did !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55