IFC S1 R21 Results

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Hello there! Welcome to our digital castle.

DQmPm6BGBWHureAaKeCXeQFaccgzypEEPiVqa9oAzbew24p_1680x8400.jpg
Artwork credit - @yeszuzia on steemit and instagram

DQmWSgBaJSpFJhLTRZ4YJRm1xfrmcL5XiB5GT26E2UVKm2L.png

Hey again. Next up is round 21! Which was poetry.. One of my favorite artforms. We got a bunch of really great entries and I look forward to doing another poetry round in the future some day! :)

round results.png

VOTE ROUND 21

apolymask - Voted for warpedpoetic

charisma777 - Voted for amariespeaks

luckysteem - Voted for warpedpoetic

addempsea - Voted for chrisroberts

xomegax - Voted for amariespeaks

iexplore - Voted for laurawhite

Looks like we have another tie!
@warpedpoetic versus @amariespeaks!

This should be interesting. Hmm.. What shall the tie breaker challenge be.. We usually try to keep them somewhat in the theme of the original. Since the previous challenge was poetry.. This will be poetry as well, except.. A specific theme..

Our most recent tie breaker challenge between plushzilla and bengy was to have them shill for each other.
So.. Your challenge is to write a poem about your opponent. :) I think it should be good natured, and that's what I'll be looking to vote for.. This isn't a rap battle, it's more of a complimentary poem.. That doesn't mean you have to be 100% nice.. You can do whatever you want really.. But I'd personally like to see a poem where you say some nice stuff.

I know amariespeaks is kind of busy she just told me so recently, so if she is too busy for this one she can delegate her quest to someone else if she chooses. Likewise if warpedpoetic happens to be too busy he can also delegate someone to complete the quest if he so chooses.

judges reasons.png

Reasons the judges voted the way they did.

My reason.
This was one of the tougher rounds to judge.. There were a LOT of really good poems. But in the end I came back to your entry, there's just so much I resonate with.. I write very similar poetry myself and I think you tap into a multitude and myriad of different subjects and feelings which I think personally is a great style and a great way to show the power of poetry and language.. To try to show as many different feelings as possible, not just one or two.. Though those poems have their place as well.. But I think truly epic and powerful poetry makes us feel a lot of different things and your poetry definitely does that with me. Thanks for sharing your words with us! I vote for this one. Great entry!

xomegax
Great work on the poem i felt something while reading it anyways great work you have my vote

addempsea
Hi Chris, I really like your poem so much I'm voting for it. Your poem is like the summary of our lives, ours is the first and only pity party. How we live and die and never experience life again.
Good work mate.

iexplore
@laurawhite This was a tough round with a lot of great entries, but for some reason I keep coming back to your poem. The style was extremely unique and well part together with precise details. It also taught me something new, which is one of the many things I love about the @ifc! You have my vote for this round! Good Luck!

leaderboard.png

Wins-XP-Level

kryptocek 6-49-1
jan23com 0-40-1
har5h 0-40-1
bashadow 3-25-0
sandrina.life 1-14-0
plushzilla 1-11-0
amariespeaks 1-10-0
auminda 1-09-0
swolesome 1-09-0
bengy 1-09-0
xomegax 1-08-0 now a judge
grizzman 0-08-0
wholeself-in 1-08-0
mr-bike 1-06-0
kenneth1 1-07-0
bitpizza 1-07-0
iexplore 1-07-0
simplymike 1-06-0
noisyboy 1-05-0
deliberator 0-04-0
artgirl 0-03-0
sophiabydesign 0-02-0
warpedpoetic 0-02-0
lynncoyle1 0-01-0
nxtblg 0-01-0
yura81 0-01-0
mnallica 0-01-0
lahvista 0-01-0
chrisroberts 0-01-0
laurawhite 0-01-0

Definitely still anybody's game! Especially since we're doing a sweet 16 style challenge.
That means the top 16 people will still have a chance at the grand prize of 158 steem. :)
And.. Your stats will carry over to next season as well, so now is a good a time as any to get started if you wanna play!

If you do want to play, please feel free to ask any questions, or join our discord and have a look around.

DQmT7sB8PtmTesH6vytXMgzkeYqn5dedZd94XYbBB1FwkwQ_1680x8400.jpg
Artwork credit - @yeszuzia on steemit and instagram


Click to enter the Discord Chat room!

Click to go to the rules page

20180419_210616_0001.pngImage modified by @charisma777

Sort:  

I think a rap battle would be cool😂😂 maybe first day of post the people who are going to join will say i will join
2nd day we will match people againts each other
3rd day and so on eliminations
Top 1 wins? Relic and reg. Prize since its a long quest
And hell the way we vote us everyone will cheer by commenting "cheer!!"
Meaning judges can join
Just an idea😂

haha a rap battle would be awesome one day! Might be a little difficult but I think maybe it'll be like Rap battle lyrics, or rap praise lyrics!

I actually had planned a "freestyle battle" since before the contest even started which is one reason why I want this tie breaker round to be less of a battle and more of a praise your competitor as I want to do the rap battle late with more people and not just 2, but guess it doesn't matter that much in the end and I could do it both ways. Though yeah.. I definitely want to do a rap battle challenge in the future at some point! I'm not totally sure how it will work yet if it will be players split into 1v1 or something like that. But.. We can figure it out when the time comes for that one! Thanks for the super dope idea! And I'd like to think the judges can join in on any round if they want to they just can't win. I'd like to jump in on more myself but I'm so busy I can't keep up. Occasionally I do.. I played in kryptoceks quest.

Oh i see lets wait for the right time then it will be huge and hard to handle

This is going to be good, I like both of their poetry styles.

Tie breaker time! Congrats @amariespeaks and @warpedpoetic. Great poems! Good luck with the tie breaker! This should be great!

@apolymask aswesome new banner!

thank you @iexplore! :) I'm excited - I'll have to work on this for a bit!

and @apolymask and @charisma777 I agree AWESOME new banner !! so cool :)

It is pretty awesome! And.. Thanks! Though.. @charisma777 made it. Perhaps I should put a tag under there to make that more clear..

I just saw in discord...But I'll say again awesome banner @charisma777!!

Good luck to both of you on the tie breaker!

oh this is going to be fun ! @apolymask how long do I have to put out the tie breaker? until payout for the post or shorter? I'm moving tomorrow and Sunday lol but I do want to take part in this round. I am such a fan of @warpedpoetic's poetry and style so it will be wickid cool to write some poetic praise to him! I just have to plan it out right LOL

Thank you to all the judges! You guys rock :)

Lol... I am still trying to figure out what to write at you @amariespeaks but it's definitely going to be warped. How much time do we have to write for the tie-breaker @apolymask?

You have a week like most normal challenges however if you both finish before the week we can speed things up, we don't have to wait the full 7 days if you both finish quicker than that.

Word. :) You have a week like most normal challenges however if you both finish before the week we can speed things up, we dont have to wait the full 7 days if you both finish quicker than that.

okay! I am going to try to fit it in as soon as I can :)

Congrats you two!! Looking forward to reading your your breaker entries!!!

Awesome banner I must say! :D

thank you @charisma777 :) love your banner creation!

nice games

that is so cool.

Congratulations @apolymask! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58