You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #22: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

What day is today...?

Today, I woke up, with the first rays of sunlight that crept through the crack ... and as having awakened from a bitter dream, that is, a nightmare, I asked myself: What day is today?
My head wandered from here to there, exhuming the corpses of memories, with the ironic idea of reviving them; but he did not find a way to do it. And each time those tombstones in which my memories lay were farther away, until they disappeared in that distant horizon of oblivion.
The memories did not exist anymore, only the present, which scourged my soul with its cries: "this is reality". And suddenly I understood, I understood; Like a bucket of cold water I accepted that everything was real. The tears, the loneliness, the anguish, the sleepless nights, the uncertainty of not knowing what was really happening ... everything, everything had been real, and until now that I looked back I realized it.
I did not have to see her anymore or worry about her. I would not have to write to you today to congratulate her. Ahhhh, now I understand.

What day is today?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66