You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Lottery (Prize: 17 Steem or 6 Booster packs... The choice is yours) Ep.7 [Close]

in #contest5 years ago

This was a hard task, I've been scrolling through my posts for hours, opening them, and reading them again. Many tears and laughs later, I decided not to go for a maybe obvious choice (a post about the seperation of me and my two oldest children and the terrible story around how that happened). I've been doubting if I would go for my post about hidden treasures, because that shows how we (my boyfriend and I) were still trying to survive during a 6 month timeframe with no money. It gave us strength and hope and a lot of new knowledge. The pictures make me happy.

But, I think my DeepDives post about being a Targeted Individual is a better post, it's a longread, but for me it was a huge huge step to open up in detail about these things, as I'm actually still afraid of getting punished for speaking up. Plus I sitll have trauma's from that period, it was the scariest period of my life, and I don't even wish this to my worst enemy.

This is the link: https://steemit.com/deepdives/@anouk.nox/deepdives-wikileaks-targeted-individual-testimonies-or-own-experience-as-a-t-i

Have a nice day!

Anouk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45