You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make A Difference Contest • Round #4

in #contest6 years ago

I am not sure whether this counts as a good or not. But I am gonna share it with you. This happened 4-5 years before I guess. It was late at night at suddenly I got a phone call from my friend that she needed some help right now. She was little embarrassed to call at such a time. But I gave her the confidence that its ok an say what she needed. Apparently, she was coming from some annual fest of college. By the time the festival wrap, the only way she could travel back to her hostel was boarding the last train, which she ensured to board. But her friend from college didn't want her to go home alone at this time of night. So that guy travelled with her to drop her at the girl's hostel. But here comes an interesting thing, even he had to go somewhere far for his home. The trains are not starting again for like another 3-4 hours as they board the last train to reach her hostel. The guy now has to spend entire night outside her hostel. Here comes my part now, she called if I can arrange anything so that he could stay somewhere. Well, I don't know her friend, but as she was my good friend. I trusted her and said that he could spend the night at my place. It was something different bringing almost a stranger guy to my home. I gave him my clothes to change so that he could sleep easily instead of sleeping in jeans. I felt good that I helped the guy. Also gave him breakfast in the morning and then he left for his home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 67367.44
ETH 3511.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25