Sort:  

For people who have notifications they use, tagging them wastes their time. To me, it seems you prefer the game over the time of others. If everyone did that, we'd just have spam and notifications wouldn't be helpful anymore. I wrote this post a year ago, which may better explain my perspective.

To be clear, I'm not mad. I just asked a couple questions and gave my opinion.

Glad to hear you are not mad.

I've never participated in one of these games before today, whatever it seems to you. I get dozens of notifications every day, most of which I ignore. This feels like censorship, even if it is with a silk glove instead of a whip. Because your opinion is more valuable than mine, and let's not pretend otherwise. If bandwidth is an issue, whose fault is that?
I'm not your mom. I don't care whether or not you're mad. Crush me on Steemit, and I go back to other platforms, having lost nothing. But if you truly mean to grow this platform (and by extension the number of people using it), you as a top-20 Witness are among the people who have to overcome these obstacles. Want to trade accounts?

I think all opinions are as valuable as their content. To argue otherwise would be to support a genetic fallacy.

I'm sorry it "feels" like censorship. It is not. Your feelings on this matter are not in alignment with reality. There was no "suppression or prohibition" of anything. If people can't ask difficult questions and give strong opposing opinions without people feeling "censored" then the value of social dialogue and debate is lost. I understand power dynamics are in play based on Steem Power holdings, but no "crushing" took place here.

As a community member, I'd hope you'd care if someone you've interacted with is mad or not. Clearly others appreciated me clarifying my emotional state because that doesn't come through via text very well. I care whether or not you are mad and that doesn't make me your mom, dad, brother or sister. It makes me human with empathy and compassion.

As to your question, the fault is (currently) largely with spam and spam scams with self-upvoting. These are things we, as witnesses, should keep an eye on to protect the entire ecosystem. That which gets rewarded gets repeated and, if the motivational incentives are short-term instead of long-term, can lead to serious systemic risk for the whole blockchain over time. Steemit, inc is also working to improve bandwidth issues and witnesses are discussing if the blocksize should be increased at this time.

Mate, all said and done I think and believe you have done your 'due diligence' regarding this contest, the views and comments speak for themself, clearly this is legit and I really do wish and pray you support it . As mentioned yesterday many, many folks are partaking in this, enjoying, laughing, talking about, promoting and having a great time, don't shut us down, promote us, Life is short, friends are few, BUT when you find something extraordinary, Embrace it. That is all I ask. Cheer$;)

I appreciate your insights. I too speak (type) very bluntly regardless of who I'm addressing.
Of course we have different perspectives, because the spam comes across your (literal or figurative) desk and I don't see it other than bot spam on some posts. I knew from participation that this wasn't spam and I understand why your first reaction might have been "WTF?"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51