You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #22: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest7 years ago

THE UNHEARD ADIEU:A BOTTLED MESSAGE


image source

"Hello... Ami?"
"Yes !"
"It's been three years and I am still not over you."
Ami at once recognised Ana's voice.
"You were the one who left without a word."
"Don't tell me you didn't receive my message."
"I didn't."
"So didn't you open the birthday gift given by me?"
"I knew it was a champagne to make me regret my drinking. It's still over my table..... unwrapped....reminding me of my loss...you.."

"How about unwrapping it now?"

Tears rolled down his eyes as he saw an empty bottle with a rolled paper inside that read...
"I love you.I don't wanna go but you drink too much that becomes unbearable at times.Let me help you quit drinking .Please tell me you want me more than the drinks.... before I leave the country tomorrow morning."

Ami had already decided to quit but couldn't tell her because of the fight they had at his 25th birthday party.He didn't unwrap the gift being sure it was a champagne sarcastically expressing her rage about his drinking.Ana left when Ami didn't call.When Ami decided Ana might have cooled down,he called but it was already too late.

Sort:  

I love your story. Somewhat inspiring!

Thanks a ton.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78