You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deadpost Initiative! - Week 20 - Share your most undervalued work + week 19 winners ($12 STEEM prize pool)

in #contest7 years ago

thanks for all that wonderful information - I'm a beginner in the world of yoga - I used to think yoga was just Hatha yoga, asanas and the physical practice but as I started learning more I realized there is so much more! It is amazing to see yogis from so long ago having such insight and wisdom.. it baffles me how much knowledge the eastern world held long before the western world started trying to "scientifically" define everything. Funny how things are starting to match up, though!

Sort:  

I can recommend many things! Look into Sri Ramakrishna's works... he was Swami Vivekananda's teacher. Vivekananda was brilliant like a star, Ramakrishna was radiant like the sun :)

If you use discord you are more than welcome to contact me there becomingwhtur#8264

Blessings!

thank you very much!! I will be looking into these teachers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62493.96
ETH 2440.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64