You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Win 50 SBD!! Celebrating together the welcoming session discovering blockchain, @creative-commons @ccommons.art, @slothicorn & steemit at the Global School

in #contest7 years ago

About the contest I am in ; About the template I am going to use it for all my posts :D
Word for @globalschool students

Hi, guys/actually girls, I am excited to welcome you to steemit; slothicorn and the creative commons movement but mostly I want to express how lucky you guys are to have found the opportunity to learn about new media and a very fast changing world from people that are willing to adapt fast. The traditional education systems are no longer in alignment with the world we are living in, everything is changing so fast and it is hard to know what to prepare for, what kind of jobs you will have to apply to in the future, what kind of skills you will need. But one thing is certain, teachers and educators have to learn and adapt along with you.
Not being proficient in english is not such a big problem , I can assure you of that, technology is facilitating communication way pass language barriers (this coming from a dyslexic person that uses autocorrect on every word spelled :P)
I am not a teacher, or educator but there is one thing I most certainly have some experience in :) I know how it feels to have been a 17 years old creative girl with multiple options for the future, I cannot pride myself that I have made the best choices when I was your age, but today, at 30, I can share some of the do's and don'ts, in hope that will help you in your decisions:)

@jnmarteau just told me you have your accounts done, soI will write to each of you dears a welcome letter :P

Sort:  

Thank you @alexandravart for welcoming the team and really happy to read your enthusiasm about the contest! :-) I just shared your message with the girls.

NB: They still didn't receive a validation for their personal accounts, so they select one of the account we have available already ;-)

-Justyn and Monika are managing @globalschool account
-Paulina is on a project of adaptation of @humansofsteemit
-Malwina is taking over @inyoursteem
Justyna is working on her fashion blog but did not have a validation yet for her profile

They are still on a research phase and try to make an introuction post for their temporary accounts they will manage these 3 next weeks.
I'll invite them on a discord channel if you are ok with that ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50