You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WIN 1SBD for telling us something you have learned lately: Each day we learn something new: LET'S SHARE.

in #contest6 years ago

Throughout last week, I'd been reading extensively about Criticism because I had a experience about it.
I do have a friend who is a good friend, but he has this flaw of always seeing the negative part of everyone, he wouldn't appreciate you for doing something well and he would condemn outrightly if you were doing something wrong, Not until last week when I went to stay with him did I realize the damning effect of criticism.
he wouldn't see the good things I did and would always nag about every little thing I did wrong, he doesn't know how to encourage a person if the person is down and would always find a way to boost his his ego by telling you how awesome he would perform,if it was him that were to be in that situation.
This lifestyle aroused a kind of resentment from me towards him because it made me feel less of myself and I experience a downslide of my self esteem, worst still I started doing things incorrectly .
I am back to my house,where we correct each other with praise for the little effort you'd put in and automatically I've seen myself doing things correctly.
This has made me promise to cut out criticism and become lavish with my praises of recent, I now know that criticism pays nothing in comparism to its neighbors of admiration .

Sort:  

Focusing more on objective criticism is the way to go.

I find it that there is always a right way to correct someone and make them feel uplifted and not downcast. Now while you would entirely want or are tempted to cut ties with you friend. You could try and teach them with examples. You might find that maybe they face the kind of criticism they dish out everyday from another forum and doing it to others is a way of compensating and making themselves feel better.

Otherwise, remember to stay positive. You can also train your brain to pick the right thing for your self growth.

Thank you for stopping by and this wonderful lesson

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44