You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #22: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

R v Dudley and Stephens


If you are reading this, pray a silent prayer. Our boat was wrecked, we escaped barely with our lives. Only to be lost at sea on a flimsy lifeboat with little to eat and though we were surrounded by water we had none to quench our thirst.

Our captain proved himself resourceful, by killing a turtle spotted by Mr Edwin. This turtle bought us a little time in hopes of a rescue that never seemed to come. Out of thirst I broke the scared rule of the seas. Now I fear the worst, with my deteriorating health that I just might become the turtle.

I pretended not to hear the whispers amongst them, but I could not miss the look of savagery in captain Dudley and Mr. Edwin eyes. Even the meek Mr. Edmurd seemed to be struggling with this new but yet very real nature.

I hold not faults against whatever action they take I hope they chose the necessary evil. Being the sacrificial lamb is not so bad is it?. I believe captain Dudley will do the needful.

Yours truly

Richard Parker the Cabin boy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63877.76
ETH 3093.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83