Sort:  

Well I won’t lie, I was already on Steemit when DTube launched or at least got traction. Then I was attracted to DTube seeing large curation votes plus the idea of a decentralized platform as at the time I seen many YouTube channels shut down. I looked into it quickly realizing it had an infinite wealth of crypto and Steem related topics from many of the developers of projects or at least extremely recognized people within Steemit. I discovered many creators I enjoyed watching and started trying to follow them closer.

So I started following @DNews pretty heavily, he encouraged me to start Vlogging and I was pretty well on Steemit to challenge myself so it seeming like the natural next step. I started trying to create videos for upload on DTube. At this point I had yet to realize the impact blogging and vlogging could have in a therapeutic sense, the amount of genuine care and interaction from people was amazing. Many videos later without DTube votes I had realized what creating a video could do for me and started pouring my soul into the creations learning new tricks for each video, purchasing software, eventually I started getting them regularly and I haven’t looked back to much since.

In short the financial caught my attention but it was in the name of the challenge that I started making videos and it’s now my passion for creation and my loyalist nature that keeps me going.

I know you only asked “why did I join DTube” but I figured a whole explanation was necessary to understand the impact DTube has had on me!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great impressive bro,thanks express your journey @d00k13

Posted using Partiko Android

No problem my friend thank you for participating!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46