Your 2 Cents | Other Than Steemit, what's the website you spend most of time on?

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Answer the simple question and get 2 Cents in SBD.

Salam (Peace)

I'm making this giveaway/contest where (mostly) everyone wins for sharing their opinion.. It's a revival of something I loved back in 2014 in a community called /r/bittippers, the community is dead now.. But that doesn't mean that The Will To Share Love isn't alive.

The prize wasn't much but I'd like the community building that happens because of questions like this. you find people similar to you in comments and you get like "I should friend that person".. If this happened I'll consider this post a success!!


The Question

Your2CentsPrize.png

pictured above but in case you can't see the picture:

Other than steemit, what's the website you spend most of time on? If there a reason tell us why?


Rules

  • Upvote this post.
  • Answer the question in a comment below.
  • Be one of the first 10 people who give a legitimate answer.
  • Answer before the deadline, which is 48 hours after posting this.
  • Don't be a scam/spammer... If I see your last 10 comments on other people and I found 5 of them 'scam/spamming' then I might ignore your answer.

Prize: 0.02 SBD

  • I'll send the amount to your account via wallet. (Upvoting isn't accurate enough)
  • The first 10 users who give a legitimate answer only.
  • If I had enough voting power I'll upvote some of you, but no promises there.

Deadline is 05:30 UTC/GMT - 21 Sep 2017

  • exactly 48 hours after posting this... I won't give a prize to any comment after that time even if it was the first answer I receive.

I know this isn't much, but it's better than some SBD giveaways that divide payout... If this has gone better than my expectation I'll increase the prize.

Looking Forward To Your Answers


Winners of This Round

-#-winner
1@sayee
2@playfulfoodie
x@bex-dk gives her win to someone else
3@tinypaleokitchen
4@zeronumbers
5@isteemithard

ENDED: Only theses 6 people answered before the Deadline.

Sort:  

Discord, of course. To hang out in the fiction-workshop (don't send me money even if I'm in the first 10. Give it to someone else. ;-) )

Yup, I knew if you answered it'll be this answer!!

Thanks for getting here bex!! I really like you (since "love you" may be unfair to your husband... I don't know him but send him my regards)~

Since you don't want to win, here's an UPVOTE instead...

I login to my facebook account to see if I have notifications from family, friends and prayer groups. We have a small prayer group and use the page for helping those in need of prayers and local help etc. Thanks

I login to my facebook account to see if I have notifications from family, friends and prayer groups.

I too open Facebook everyday, I'm part of a very active group there and I have to see if they posted something I'm interested in... some things they post can't be missed.


Prize Sent

You are the first winner for this contest... sorry I declared you fourth by mistake... I ordered the list of winners in reverse and it gone downhill from there... I'm just happy that all the winners receive the same prize.

Honestly, besides Steemit I don't visit many other sites all that often. The main sites I do still visit are Steamgifts, Indiegala and Facebook. And ofcourse my Wordpress blogs from time to time to update them.

Oh, and Bittrex for some trading, ofcourse!

Actually, most of the time it's a game on one screen and Steemit on the other ;-)

Wow, you're exactly like me.. I open different sites than you, but every other things you say is %100 me.. great!!


Prize Sent

You are the second winner for this contest... sorry I declared you 3rd by mistake... I ordered the list of winners in reverse and it gone downhill from there...

Well, at least I'm happy that all the winners receive the same prize... otherwise I'll be paying more than I expected...

Haha, true gamers huh?

Thank you for the price :-)
I swear I'll bug you to buy some other games from you some day! I just don't give myself the time to check out the list!

I added a lot by the way... I'll be adding the last CAPCOM x SEGA bundle next week.. I think.... I want some games for myself but I'll probably sell Devil May Cry 4 if you want it.

Hmm might be interesting! I'll try to remember to check out your list next week and make my own little list from there :-)

Honestly, since finding steemit and discord, I haven't spent much time on other social media. Just reading posts hear and hanging out at the workshop is all I need. ;-)

It's a good thing to not divide your focus on many things... I'm a multitasker even though I suck at multitasking..


Prize Sent

You are the third winner for this contest... sorry I declared you second by mistake... the list I made was ordered in reverse and only noticed after I've sent four of the prizes... I'm just happy that all the winners receive the same prize.

Search engine because I search alot.

I was meaning other than search engine but yeah... it's very good answer!!


Prize Sent

You are the fourth winner for this contest... sorry I declared you first (this was a big mistake)... I ordered the list of winners in reverse and.. you see what happened!!

Anyway.. I'm happy that all the winners receive the same prize.

The site I use the most is Instagram and then Facebook. The reason is because most people I know use post on these platforms so I like to stay up to date with my friends lives. I wish they used steemit more.

Yup!! I open FB too because most of my Arab friends are in there...

You can't invite everyone to steemit, because you need people who post valuable things.. if they copy-past or post memes everyday the value for STEEM will drop which is very bad to everyone...

I always say: Facebook needs posting quickly... Steemit needs posting carefully.


Prize Sent

You are the fifth winner for this contest.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ahmadmanga from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72