Halloween Contest: All Welcome

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

halloween stevescoins pix.jpg


Writing contest! Writing contest! Plenty of time to still enter @stevescoins Halloween 2018 Open Medium Contest. If you like scary stuff--who doesn't? And you love Halloween--I do, I do! This is the contest for you. There are few restrictions, besides what your imagination can produce. Any medium, any style will suit @stevescoins. He doesn't even limit the number of entries you might make. All he asks is that your entry be about Halloween and that you link to his post in your entry.

Precise rules for the contest may be found here

If you have a creative bone in your body, you can enter this contest. The best part--there's a prize of 20 shares of SteemBasicIncome! Deadline, October 29.

I've written a story, which I intend to submit. Creative writers, artists, photographers--what have you got to lose? Halloween is fun. And you might get something for participating. Let me know in the comment section below if this has been at all persuasive. I'm not too good at PR, but when an idea or opportunity is worthwhile, it sells itself.

Hope to see you over there!

Sort:  

Thanks @agmoore for sharing

Since I didn't remember that resteems end after the payout period, I think I will only require a link to the entry post in the entry blog, unless the writer ACTUALLY wants to write a blog about the contest as well.

@thekitchenfairy gives an example of how to integrate the contest link in her posts

looking forward to your story!

You're welcome! I will link, but writing this was actually fun. I'm editing the post to reflect that information.

one more change, due date is the 29th, so I can judge and announce on the 30th!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51