You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Contest In Honor of my 4000 Follower Milestone... Remember When I Hit 1000 Followers in 23 Days?

in #contest7 years ago

Hey. I feel fulfill all the criteria required and I have more than 2 hours to dedicate to steemit per day. I'm currently working as a self employed music producer.

I've been blogging about two broad topics:
Firstly, empowering up and coming artists to make a decent income and a big impact with their music while equipping them with the knowledge to be able to protect their work. I also touch on the mindset of a typically creative person and try to put words and stories to the complex emotions creators feel.

My second topic is an eye condition I have called Keratoconus. I was blessed to be able to have procedures done on my eyes to halt its progression. I use it in some of my posts to drive certain messages home. I try not to be too blatant about it, but my hope is that I raise awareness for the condition. Over the past 3 years I've met 3 artists with the condition through my posts and I'm about to start work on a studio album with one of those artists.

With the new knowledge I would gain from you, I would apply those points to what I do here on Steemit as well as my blog to grow the audience further, get more artists to start earning a decent income and also over the long-term hopefully get the attention of a high profile musician like August Alsina or Gramatik who have keratoconus to share their stories as well as make music together.

Sort:  

Haven't heard about Keratoconus so far or that Gramatik has it, but definitely you've raised my awareness about it. I like his futuristic jazzy style in the same way I like your idea of empowering others. Lots of success with it!! Like to see it growing! You've got a new #follower from Catalunya :)

Yeah. I was shocked when I read it. Nice to meet you

@adriansilas: nice to meet you, too!
Ahh.. that's why he often wears sunglasses!? Can't believe he's so famous now. I remember when he was an underdog on soundcloud - like Major Lazer. Now they're all establishment & we are the next generation of underdogs 8)
But isn't it difficult to do all this screen work when mastering,...?

It used to be very difficult. Saved up for little implants (damn expensive) that help correct the shape of my eyes. Then I had another procedure to essentially lock the shape in place. Now I wear contact lenses and have almost perfect vision with them on.

Excellent! Thank you for your entry!

Wonderful meeting you , by the way :)

Good luck!

Yeah likewise and thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61320.84
ETH 2394.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56