POEM TITLE: NOTHING LAST FOREVER

in #contest6 years ago

I don’t exist
They tied up the knot
Emotion comes
They feel aroused

in love.jpg

At this point
They conjoin feelings
They took me away from my original shelter
It took me processes to come out from my shelter where I was in hidden
I needed permanent visa
Now I got it
Now I really exist
baby.jpeg

Tears row down my eyes like diamond
Fall down from my eyes
They were felt with joy that I exist
They erase my pain
They gave me comfort
Now I believe I exist

baby laughing.jpg

Days pass by
Night passes by
I got comfort from my comforter
I am very glad to exist and wish not to go back to my original shelter
I want here to be by shelter forever

wishing.jpg

I got knowledge upon knowledge
I got experience upon experience
I see
I feel
I loved
Now I got wealth
Now I got fame

happy.jpg

As time keep calling
At a point
Body began getting old
My original shelter was on the verge of calling me back home
I never wanted to

sick.jpg

Not until my shelter employed one to come and get me
No matter what or where I found myself
At any point
At any time
Either when resting
Or on a journey
Or in a party
His employee will surely get me back home
When it is time for the employee to perform his duty
He will

death.jpg

Now he got me!!
I don’t exist anymore
All I have left is just a trail I left behind
It’s neither good nor bad
But I got nobody to defend me up there
My wealth cannot buy me back
My loved ones cannot bring me back
My fans cannot call me back
I am left with my deeds

dead person.jpg

The only thing I got left is weight of my own deed
Now I got back to my own rest
My original shelter has won me back
I am neither a winner nor a looser
That how it should and will always be!!!

burial.jpg

Poem2018

That life for us.
Thank you as you read.....

@adewararilwan

Sort:  

Nice write up. I hope it be the winner of the month.

I do hope so too.
Its a beautiful poem explaining the stage of life.teaching one that nothing in life is forever. we live today, we die tomorrow.

nice poem bro

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.28
ETH 3507.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15