Into The Mirror

in #contest6 years ago

car-communication-3100983_640-01.jpeg

"You're stupid
Irresponsible
Basic millenials,
Gossiping while working"

But earning.
He walked away
Into his room
To see his reflection-
Thin
Handsome-
His perfect image.

Away from everybody
Uniqueness in diversity
The image is lucky
Away from reality
"Into the mirror
There's only you and me
Into the mirror
Enjoy your identity
Forget reality"

The image talking
On its own.

It started to change
Has a different gaze
And a painted face
Oh fool
It was smiling
Not cool
His arms were stretching
Out from the mirror.
Pulling the guy
Into the mirror
Killing the guy.

Inside's very quiet
Everything in black and white
Perfect illusion in play
"It feels like home"
Shindig inside
Drinking and dancing
Sleeping and sexing
Dying in delight.
Staying there forever-
He might.
HELP!

Fantasy in reality.
Body giving up
Writhing in pain
Losing emotions
Physical pain
Felt forever
"When will this end?
Oh so depressing."

Colors appeared.
He's back in the real world
But pain's still there.

"What to do?
I can't feel a thing
Except isolation
And emotional pain.
Give me a mirror."

He walked into a washroom
To see his reflection-
Handsome
Tanned
Depressed-
His perfect image.

Sort:  

This fiction story is awesome. You are an excellent storyteller. Please keep posting. 😊

Thank you so much. Don't worry, I'll forever post my imagination here on steemit. And I hope this gets more upvotes hahahaha.

vote mee pliss

I don't quite understand. You want me to upvote one of your posts? If yes, I already did. So you're from Indonesia? Welcome to steemit. I'm just two months old here in steemit. Let's enjoy and rock steemit.

gggreeaaat posst

Thanks. Not as good as tour posts though. Hehehe

Resteemed @abrahamcera I hope you continue supporting @minnowsupporter so you can be the next featured steemian

Wow great post

Thank you. It's my entry to a contest. The post should only have 1111 characters including the spaces. The contest can be found in my post. Hyperlinked to the word change.

Talent! For you to come up with such words and story and limited characters and spaces is admirable. Galing talaga!

Stop it @leeart. Hahahaha. Nakakahiya na lol

Amazing, thank you so much for your entry. I'll leave my main feedback on the Main Contest Page

Touched by this!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

Thank you so much. Can't believe I'm a runner up in this contest. Thanks

Well deserved my friend! Thank you for entering! :)

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

Great post, uvoted

Oh. Youre from Tacloban too? Hi kababayan!

Congratulations @abrahamcera! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50