Weekly Content Makers Update - February 28th

in #contentmakers8 years ago

Hey everyone,

So from now on I will only be doing one update a week to let people know who is in the group and any updates.  These posts will all have decline payout, not that I'm making a lot of money from them anyways :p. I might also start showcasing some members posts as we go as well.

Before I start I want to remind all users to please only auto-upvote me with one account if you are doing so with multiple accounts. Also I want everyone to know where I am with my curating. I plan on using 45 rules for my bots, 25 will be for the members of this group. I'm also in that guild that is doing all those 1% votes. This doesn't effect the percentage of the votes I give to with my other bots and manually. I hope I don't bother any of the users who are not happy with that guild, I saw a guild that was inviting people and I jumped on. I panicked :p. It is nice to see a lot of users getting small amounts though. I see less 0.00 posts.

Back to the group. The goal of the group is to get 25 users, who are active, posting original work and who make the effort to post some quality, to auto-upvote each other to help get their work noticed. If you are intrested please let me know in the comments and I will add you to the list. You need to use steemvoter or streemian to auto-upvote.

Here are the members so far:

@ogochukwu @uwelang  @filotasriza3 @smysullivan  @jedau  @shadowspub  @noganoo  @themagus  @ebryans  @allstarrunner @whatageek

And here are the rules:

- Please only upvote each member with one account.       

- Quality is important. I know that is subjective but put some effort in.            

- If you repost your post, please only do so with posts that made less than a $1 and only use that post once a week. (not including these update posts)         

- Nothing offensive. And no political or religious posts. This is about light content. This is not about censorship, it is about making it easier for people to upvote you automatically without worrying about what type of content they are upvoting. You can post whatever when you leave the group.          

-But what you post is up to you. Stories, articles, your art. Do you.           

-If you have auto-upvoted something and later you see it and want to take your vote away for any reason, you can.           

-Add the #contentmakers to you posts. It can be the last tag.      

-And if you don't have 1000 SP, still message me.

That's all for the update. And any support is appreicated :)

@whatageek


*my upvotes/rep disclaimer

Sort:  

there are three on the list that don't appear to have setup voting rules. I just checked the last three posts I made and their names don't appear on the voters list.

Yeah I don't even think some new members know they were officially included. I will have to leave a comment for them on one of their posts.

I'm thinking of disabling voting for them until i see their names start to appear.

and some day statues of those 11 people will be throughout the world and tales will be told!

I'm just happy to get my posts on the hot list :p.

this is part of a bigger plan :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72