Update For The Content Makers (repost)

in #contentmakers8 years ago (edited)


Hey everyone,  So we now have three new members I want to officially invite:  

@ogochukwu @uwelang  @filotasriza3

Welcome to both of you. Here is the list of the others who have joined.  

@smysullivan  @jedau  @shadowspub  @noganoo  @themagus  @ebryans  @whatageek     

Please add everyone to your list and to the others please add them to yours. 

Next I want to ask if any members are using multiple accounts can you please only upvote me and the others with only one of your accounts. I appreciate the support but would like to keep it one vote per person. The next hard fork is letting users pool their votes from multiple accounts so that should help in the future. 

And lastly, this is the final week I will be promoting this group besides a weekly update. So if you are interested or know someone who is interested please let me know. You can message to join at a later date if the group is still opened but this is the last week I will be actively promoting it as I want to concetrate on other posts on steemit. And please let me know you want to join even if you have less than 1000 SP, I will make a list and if everyone is cool with it, I will add you right away.     

Oh and I'm changing the repost rule to let users make reposts if the post got less than $1 and only if you use that post once a week.  That's all, here are the edited rules: 

- Please only upvote each member with one account.   

- Quality is important. I know that is subjective but put some effort in.        

- If you repost your post, please only do so with posts that made less than a $1 and only use that post once a week. (not including these update posts)     

- Nothing offensive. And no political or religious posts. This is about light content. This is not about censorship, it is about making it easier for people to upvote you automatically without worrying about what type of content they are upvoting. You can post whatever when you leave the group.      

-But what you post is up to you. Stories, articles, your art. Do you.       

-If you have auto-upvoted something and later you see it and want to take your vote away for any reason, you can.       

-Add the #contentmakers to you posts. It can be the last tag.  

-And if you don't have 1000 SP, still message me.  


@whatageek     


*my upvotes/rep disclaimer

Sort:  

Hey @deporable1, do you use steemvoter or streemian?

No, I have heard of them but have not checked them out.

They let you set up accounts that you will auto-upvote and put a time for when to do so.

OK, Sounds good to me. I will join one of them.

I think there is an error on @filotasrize3... is that a spelling error?

Good catch @shadowspub, it is @filotasriza3. I just made the edit.

Thanks @whatageek, I've added the new people

Hi, I would like to join @allstarrunner thanks

hey @allstarrunner great job with that Natalie Portman drawing. Your work will be a nice addition, do you use steemvoter or streemian?

yes, I am currently signed up on steemian

If you add me for auto-upvote I will do the same. Then I will add your name to the list and ask the others to add you. You can wait till they add you before you add them if you wish.

I added you, does it matter what the "delay vote" is set to? default is 30 minutes? is there a preference? Is there a way to see who has added you to their auto-upvote list? thanks

The time effects your curation rewards. 30 minutes is good. You should get curation rewards for that. I set mine to default as well. It is 20 min on steemvoter.com. I'm adding you after this comment. There might be an app but I just check who upvoted me when I post to see if their names come up.

in steemian, do I add the other members of the group as a "leader" than I am a "fan" of?

I'm not sure, I don't use that one. @shadowspub might know. I'm just trying to auto-upvote each other, you don't need to follow any trails.

alright, I got everyone added that is in the list so far. Looking forward to seeing where this group goes

add them to fanbase in streemian

Hi, can I avail of it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35