Getting a Feel for the Site

in #content8 years ago

So, I'm curious, what type of content is most popular here? Should I create new content, use it to curate content from elsewhere or just babble on about my day? Also, are there any limits as to how long content should be, or is it acceptable to just put a few small snippets whenever it makes sense?

Thanks everyone, I'm hoping that his can be a platform for personal growth now and for a long time to come.

Sort:  

There are a lot of ways you can start contributing! Personally I like to stick with one topic and create original content around it. The community prides itself in producing original work, so people may frown down upon you if you just copy someone's post without giving proper credit. Just post what you are most passionate about!

Sound advice, thanks!

Whatever the content, I feel the post should have a image to catch attention. I used steemimg.com to host my pics and link them in my post. Check my latest post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@ace108/how-to-include-image-in-your-post-reference-to-using-steeming-com-in-include-pictures-your-post

Congratulations @legendmaker54! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60