365 Days Ago...My STEEM Journey So Far!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #content5 years ago (edited)

365 Days Later...My STEEM Journey So Far!.png

This came ...Really quick :)

jongolson   Steem (2).png

Wow, time flies when you are having fun! Exactly 365 days ago I joined the STEEM blockchain and what an adventure it has been...

The first thing I did when I got my account going was follow @steemitblog and @kingscrown

jongolson   Steem (3).png

Not a bad start...But then I took some time off...

For the next 20 days...I became a sponge.

I soaked up all the information I could, printed out the blue paper, the white paper and every 'paper' I could find. And I
learned the WHAT....I'm still working on the HOW ;)

My first post was on December 27th, and you could see.....I was quite the noob ;)

But I was hungry...And made the commitment to myself to show up...Everyday! No matter what.

I'm grateful for STEEM and even more fired up for it's future. But it's not perfect...And I think that's what makes it so special.

I remember one of the first 'marketing messages' I heard when STEEM was mentioned went something like this...

"Come for the rewards, stay for the community..."

And here we are...A year later at around 23 cents per STEEM token and that TRUTH is very evident for me.

Part of the biggest benefit to STEEM is the fact that PEOPLE make up this blockchain. There's fantastic technology and lots of awesome things going on in the background...

But the PEOPLE are what drive this place.

I could care less about the price of STEEM right now because I'm too busy trying to meet you all :)

That's STEEM...That's it's big potential.

Is it perfect? Nope, not at all. And sure Steemit Inc has had their fair share of criticism over the past year...But again...THE PEOPLE are what makes this place so special...

Replies to Jon G  Olson   jongolson  — Steemit.png

So I won't drag it out, I'm not going to give my Oscar award winning speech and thank the Academy for my one year anniversary....I just wanna say THANK YOU STEEMIANS!

Thank you for making this blockchain the greatest online. And thank you for joining me on my journey....

Here's to years ahead of blockchain success and community love :)


Note: Sorry guys, WordPress decided to update my blog to WP 5.0...And is auto publishing my blog to STEEM via SteeemPress every few minutes....

I wrote this on the fly with the pressure of having two active posts out there because of the mix up....

Apologies :(


Thanks for reading and visiting my blog!.png



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://plus1daily.com/?p=5613

Sort:  

Happy 1st Steem Birthday bro. Forward ever!

🎊🎁

thanks man. appreciate the comments and support! what a mess this morning though for my ‘epic post’ i had planned lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

happy steemversary bro

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks man. appreciate that :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Happy anniversary and up to the next year. I think it can get excited.

thank you sir. big things for the next year :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations! Epic day in the STEEM journey!

A lot has changed since we came here, with 2019 bringing more for us to explore. With all that you have done in the past year, just imagine where you will be on the 2nd Anniversary!

I still have 22 days until my one year. Let's rock this place, my friend!

Building the STEEM blockchain with Savvy solutions!

yessir. and steem at such low prices....maybe we get you to dolphin status soon ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

So happy you made it your first year. And even happier that we met each other at SteemFest3. You are awesome and I wish you an ever growing experience with the Steem community.

thanks bro. and thanks for actually responding to this noob back on @dtube last year. gave me hope lol i appreciate you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

looks like WP 5.0 is going to present some problems.

Congrats on one year on the platform.. here's to many more.

@shadowspub
The current Rambling Radio Schedule can be found here
It's All About Community!

ya i asked in the steempress discord if they knew about it. but the new wordpress is awful lol i like simple.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I use Elegant Theme's Divi builder .. they have a setting that puts it back to the classic editor.. i'm most thankful

@shadowspub
The current Rambling Radio Schedule can be found here
It's All About Community!

nice nice. i’ll check that out. i don’t dare load up my wp blog until i know it won’t post another half dozen times though lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congrats on your 1st year anniversary on the STEEM blockchain. I hope you will stay with STEEM till the end. Upvoted!

thanks very much. appreciated :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Happy Steemit Birthday to you, Happy Steemit Birthday to you, Happy Steemit Birthday to you @jongolson. I hope you just sang that, lol, congrats on being a steemian for 1 year

ha ha ha thanks. i sang along with ya lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

great, thanks

Happy Birthday @jongolson and a ton more!

Posted using Partiko iOS

thank you sir. greatly appreciated

Posted using Partiko iOS

God bless you dude and you can achive a good number of award and reward in coming future. Congratulatiin for 1 year journey.

Posted using Partiko Android

appreciate that :) here’s to another year of awesome learning and experience

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80