You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 4 - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest

in #cont6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180416_171941.jpg

I often think that trees are better than people. First of all, trees don't usually make noise. They're beautiful and relaxing, they charge me with positive energy when I walk between them.
If they're bad people inside, we'll never know.
In one of my future lives, I surely want to be a tree. A big, strong tree with a thick bark, deep roots and a lot of leaves, not giving a single f**k about the world madness.
Of course, they could cut me, but I wouldn't have pain receptors... And maybe I could have the subtle pleasure of giving them allergies. 🤣
Damned trees, they're so cool I almost hate them!
PS don't call the doctors, please 😂

Sort:  

hahaha - great freewrite!!! And coming back as a tree can be a long time commitment - there are some really old trees in the Redwoods and other places in the world. Be ready for a few hundred years at least!!!

Oh I'm totally ok with that!

I think trees both talk and feel~ Would be cool to come back as one!

Somewhat I do believe the same thing...only they don't do it the same way as us

beautiful grove of trees you are in :D

It's the public park of my town ;)

This is GREAT! I'm feeling so pissed off about allergies lately, I do like the thought of being the one to cause the allergies!

I'm sorry for you, in this season allergies are a pain. I'm not allergic, but it's easy for me make people pissed off, lol!

looks so relaxing there ... picnic time!! :)
why didnt you touch the tree?

Sometimes I touch trees, sometimes they touch me...like when I run under low branches and take some slap 😂

awww poor soul, getting slappedby a tree ... what did you do? 😛

You sure you have taken your medicine... LOL... I can help call the nurse if you don't want the doctor... LOL

The nurse is absolutely better than the doctor!

I knew it... 😉😉😉

Are you for real or you're kidding? By the way, are you tall, reading your freewrite make me think you are tall. aha.

I'm as always mixing up serious thoughts with jokes and silly things 😉
I'm 1,82 (6' 00"), in my country this put me in the tall side, but not in the tallest. 😉

Plus, trees don't yell at you to get off of them when you climb! (Brisby has no idea why anyone wouldn't want to have a squirrel on their shoulder.)
The idea of coming back as a tree sounds so peaceful, Marco! Well, as long as it isn't a tree along a busy highway, or on the sidewalk in a city.
For a small fee, I'll put the phone down. 😉

You're right, people always yell at me when I climb them 😂

Hahaha heeeey! It doesn't make much sense to feel happiness for produce allergies! Is at if the trees were haters inside, don't you think? Or maybe they are just rebels

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55336.50
ETH 2312.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33