You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 4 - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest

in #cont6 years ago

Ha - wait - You are up?????
And I am sure the palm trees were very hurt that you didn't like them and are happy that you are nicer to them now!! LOL
I don't like them. They don't belong here and don't give us shade, most don't give us food, but lots to clean up. Date palms would be good....

Sort:  

I am up from having woken up yesterday at 8pm, so technically its almost bedtime for me. I am doing a 'sleep when I'm tired , wake up when I'm not ' thing and it seems my circadian rhythm is like 27/28 hours, so I sort of move around the clock. Its kind of fun! I always liked nighttime but missed the days- my favorite stint is when Im going to bed at like 5 and waking up at 2am ish. I get to hang and do quiet night stuff and then when I am actually feeling energetic, its day time! When I try and be a normal person I'm always wound up at like midnight to 3am lol . Now i get to try it all :)

Good that you can do that!! I think in so many ways we are forced into a sleeping (or eating) schedule that does not really suit us.

Have you heard about the idea of double sleep or something like that? That people used to go to be with the sun going down, Then get up around midnight and visit, or write, or have sex, or do whatever - then go back to sleep at 4 or so... get up for the day when they are ready....

I have heard of that. I actually need 9-10 hours to sleep because it takes me a long time to sleep and I wake up briefly every cycle (I remember two or three different dreams a night usually- rarely on or none and have even had four on a bunch of occassions). I don't do well in short cycles, and i can never nap. I am so jealous of people who can nap!! Lucky, lucky bastards lol

I do best when I get at least 8 hours of sleep. I have no idea how people function on 4 or even 6 hours of sleep.

Yeah, my body doesn't work without sleep. I can do maybe one day with less, and some coffee, but after that I'm like a child who cries for her nap lol. Not really the ideal set up for a dj (we are supposed to be party machines), but it probably saved me haha

Glad to know I had a good intuition for not liking them- I'm not usually a shallow jerk, so I hoped it was more than a distaste for the 80's haha

Ooh, are we allowed to submit in this thread instead of post in our blog? I'd like to get some diversity of content in my feed going pretty soon and I try to keep to one post a day max, so it would be cool if I could just post the ones that I'm particularly proud of.

Yes!!! That is always the option with a freewrite....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 54933.05
ETH 2284.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31