We got assigned an address today

in #construction7 years ago

Thing are happening with our build finally. Today I turned in all the paperwork for our permits. I first went to the Building commissioners office, where I had to ask for help on one section of the application because I wasn't sure which numbers went where, thankfully they were helpful and the building commissioner looked at the plans and filled those numbers in the correct place. Then he gave me an address for our property. Then he told me he would call me when the permit was ready and they would tell me the cost then, and it would likely be in the afternoon. Then he showed me the short cut to the next office I needed to go to for our drive way permit.

I had to go to the engineering department next for a driveway permit, seriously had to pay the city $10 to put a drive way in, like seriously the cut is already at the curb you are gonna make me pay to put rocks down. Okay what ever I guess and at least it wasn't more than $10.

My next visit was to the Health Department, now that I have an address I can pull the septic permit. I called ahead to ask a question so he knew I was already on the way and had the permit already done, so I quickly paid the $115 in fees for the permit and was on my way.

By now it was lunch time and this girl needed food so I took care of that and after lunch tried to get other things done but the one lady I needed was out to lunch, and then I found out the permit would not be ready for pick up till tomorrow, so I decided to wait to talk to the Tap and Tile Lady for the water hook up in the morning instead of waiting for her to come back from lunch.

Our Septic system can now be installed anytime, and after tomorrow the rest of the construction will be able to start. At times I felt like we would never get to this point, but we are finally here and it has me excited. I might have gotten more done today but yesterday I notice something wrong with my tire and had to go have it fixed before doing anything. that is a story for another post which I plan to write either in a few hours or tomorrow sometime.

Over all today was productive and I am pleased with the progress and tomorrow everything else should be completed. And soon I should be looking at a real home and not this photo shopped home I placed on my land to keep me motivated when I feel frustrated.

016.jpg

Hope to have so ground breaking photos this week or the beginning of next week.

untitled.png

Sort:  

Haha if you hadn't say it was photoshopped, I wouldn't notice it at first glance!

Photoshop skills 10/10 @tecnosgirl

thanks @futurethinker when it is on the lot I am gonna take a photo of it and compare them side by side, though the tree you kind of see in that photo on the edge is now gone, it was mainly dead and the one next to it was dead so we cut them both down. We are going to plant new trees this spring to replace them

Congratulations!

This post has received a 0.77 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @tecnosgirl.

This post has received a 2.08 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @tecnosgirl. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Good luck with the new home. I am happy to see this as we're visiting open houses and stuff in search of a new property too. The feeling is so great. I can imagine!

The city sure does like to take their pound of flesh when you build something! The permit costs are not insignificant. However, what else can you do, they're going to get their money one way or another.

That tap and tile for the water costs more by itself than all the other permits combined.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66297.29
ETH 2682.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87