Take all the time you need

in #constrainedwriting6 years ago (edited)

I’ve been there, to that place where we don’t want to come back from; I’ve played my song all the way until it came down on the other side and couldn’t find a way back, and needed rescuing.

railway-rails-1570150_640.jpg

You came by with a donkey and the money for this art; so I gave it to you; and then you sold me out to the highest bidder after you said you wouldn’t.
Let me tell you how beautiful you are I said then, as I waved from my cage: bye, bye.
Downstream, maybe about 20 waterfalls later, I was bobbing along without a care in the world and not bumping into anything and expecting something or someone to rescue me if anything unexpected came along; when all of a sudden something did come along unexpectedly, even though it was only an old dream in the form of another house to visit.

manipulation-2735720_640.jpg

It was so unexpected that I got shook up a bit for a while and vowed never to be taken unexpectedly ever again.
And so I said: look, I’ve got the tattoo and the dark is where we hibernate to, but the light wakes us up.
If that is true then what are you doing sleepwalking around where the dead will never awaken again, said my shadow?

fantasy-2243769_640.jpg

The dun dully tutu of dolly dilly made me do it until I could not plead anymore in the cross-thread of eternity I said as an aside to what was waiting for me to stumble on to it as the answer to the question that must be answered.
And then it seemed to me that the tax returns of the day were piling up under the ambiguity of one more sleepless night; which is when I said something else: I said: do the passion blossoms bloom around here in winter by any chance?
Maybe this was one too many questions, I don’t know; anyway, I threw the ball away from me again as fast as I could, hoping I was doing the right thing, when all of a sudden the ball was coming right back at me; well, let me tell you something here, that ball was moving right quick, oh, I can tell you.

bremen-town-musicians-1651945_640.jpg

I was flashing thirty and making like a good job when I looked around me to see what all the quiet was about and found I had an audience. So I ordered another pint at the bar and tried to compose myself into some semblance of knowing that would not draw too much attention.
The spell must have worked for I found myself so invisible nobody could see me.
Which is great really, for then you can do what you want to.
But before that you must remember the Buddha: first, do not harm, said my Buddhist training.
Oh, look: there's Jeremy Corbyn.
So it is; oh Jeremy Corbyn...

jc.jpg

Ah, do no harm; if I held to that then I would never be able to play cricket, would I?
No you wouldn’t, and let me tell you another thing you wouldn’t be able to do.
Well, tell me then.
If I tell you you’ll go blabbing it out to the world.
I promise I shan’t say a thing.
If we are ever confused, it is perhaps because too many angels have taken us under their wing to be saved; and saved, until there is no more saving to do, and we become immune to their ineffable steadfastness.

background-3292840_640.jpg

What’s this all about and why are you so full of holes?
You can’t read my mind, can you?
And why would I want to do that?
To control me.
So that’s your excuse is it, for being a total idiot?
I think we are talking backwards here.
But we are not here.
Then what I am thinking is not real.
It never was.
Are we baptised then, where we are not hypnotised by the machine?
No we are not, get back in line.
Are we talking to god yet?
Almost, give me another minute, will you?
Of course, take all the time you need.

Images from Pixabay and free images from the net

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wales from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you for sharing your blog with me. I have given everything I can in terms of a 100% upvote and a resteem - I hope you get the attention you deserve!

signature_5.gif

Your post has been featured in todays announcement here:
https://steemit.com/steemitbloggers/@jaynie/1-day-1-post-100-minnow-blog-support-initiative-no-2
Looking forward to seeing more from you!

Proud Founder of the @steemitbloggers

Steemit Bloggers

Thank you very much, I'll take a look now


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you...

This is a very nice written post. Well done!

Thank you very much for saying so...

Excellent pairing of prose and pics, but it begs the question - which came first? Either way, I'm glad #steemitbloggers put this on my radar - 'twas an enjoyable read. 😊

That's what it's all about...

such a tricky post and I can never seem to understand it at first but yes i did after a couple of minutes... sharing this stuff surely will give more quality in the blockchain and may many writers will soon populate this amazing place...

Thank you; I hope to do many more yet; and one day, who knows, but maybe I'll be famous for them...

Because I'm so late (Sorry!) I have upvoted a newer post of yours instead so that the upvote doesn't go to waste.

There's quite a bit of difficulty understanding the dialog that you have written because there are no quotation marks, or anything else to help the reader differ between one speaker and the other... I like your style of writing but there's one thing that I can't quite make out... I seem to understand your story in a way that the character has more than one (kind of) feeling?

Thank you very much for your entry though!

I used to do those marks, but then the characters became me, so now I just talk to myself and let the reader work it out; you can read more into it that way, kind of like stream of consciousness or freewrite where the words are said without too much context to confuse or misdirect...

Yeah, I enjoy such writing/reading too sometimes... It comes off as being a train of thought rather than dialogue of two people... It's a nifty little tool ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63345.39
ETH 3130.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48