You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Take all the time you need

Because I'm so late (Sorry!) I have upvoted a newer post of yours instead so that the upvote doesn't go to waste.

There's quite a bit of difficulty understanding the dialog that you have written because there are no quotation marks, or anything else to help the reader differ between one speaker and the other... I like your style of writing but there's one thing that I can't quite make out... I seem to understand your story in a way that the character has more than one (kind of) feeling?

Thank you very much for your entry though!

Sort:  

I used to do those marks, but then the characters became me, so now I just talk to myself and let the reader work it out; you can read more into it that way, kind of like stream of consciousness or freewrite where the words are said without too much context to confuse or misdirect...

Yeah, I enjoy such writing/reading too sometimes... It comes off as being a train of thought rather than dialogue of two people... It's a nifty little tool ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65142.09
ETH 3205.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57